Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
There was no restaurant or bar the coplimentery was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel and close to local locations

Posted Jun 25, 2015
My experience was very good. It was a nice hotel. Kind and helpful employees and great comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel needs a Reno for the prices they charge customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Good hotel to stay at for a night when visiting Brantford.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great for families but not for business travelers

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly & you can reserve guaranteed walk-out first floor rooms. Ice water with lemon available 24/7 in the lobalso complimentary tea and coffee
Cons: Clean up the parking lot, fix the wifi, hire a security person to keep people from loitering in the parking lot.
Location: Once you get outside the town, the countryside is beautiful!
The hotel is old and has seen hard use but in its prime it was surely terrific. Even now there are packs of happy (and polite) children skipping happily through the halls who are there with their baseball or hockey teams and families taking advantage of the hotel's swimming pool, restaurant and leisure areas. The flip side is, unfortunately, that the hotel is noisy inside. The parking lot is also noisy & we had trouble getting to sleep before midnight. T he hotel is close to the road in a somewhat run-down urban area & locals tend to congregate in the parking lots. Worst of all from a business perspective, the wifi does not work outside the lobby (despite repeated claims evening & am that they would reset the routers & all would be fine). Trying to work in the lobby with the kids running all over was not conducive to getting any real work done. Grounds filthy & strewn with trash -food debris, broken glass and worse, dangerous to walk there & with all the noise we left after 1 night. If it were priced at $60, we would have felt we'd got what we paid for. But at $150 it was highway robbery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford

Good location

Posted May 20, 2015
The bathroom fan did not work. The cleaning staff did not provide cleanex the first night. The second day they again failed to restock the cleanex.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouch!!!!!

Posted May 12, 2015
Sleeping with the ants was different, shower head was at my chin, no amenities restaurant/bar closed down. Worst hotel experience ever, outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel staff were polite and professional, BUT

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff were doing the best they could in very difficult ciurcumstances
Cons: Needs t be totally re-decorated & refurbushed
Location: The best thing near by was another Hotel!
Hotel Staff were polite and professional, unfortunately that could not make up for the fact that this Hotel is in Dire need of some investment, Grubby wall coverings. No Elevator, rooms that cannot have been decorated since the 90's, Wallpaper pealing off the walls in the Bathroom, mold at the Bath corners, Internet access that was at best intermittent. The advertised On-Site restaurant was closed and has been for some time,..."for renovation" I was told, but there was no "renovation" work going on. I booked for a 3 night stay, but cancelled nights 2 & 3, found an excellent Hotel not 1 mile from here, similar price and of a standard you would expect from a Business persons Hotel. This is sadly not my forst bad experience with this chain, Quality Inn.... a contradiction in terms i think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Convenient hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
The room was perfect for what I needed although the bathroom wasn't clean. There were hairs in the bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Room was comfortable and had a bit more space to move around than other hotels in Brantford.