Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area and accomodation

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely pastoral setting - Optional continental breakfast was very filling- Very friendly and helpful with bookings and information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grady from Colorado Springs

Stay here!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was lovely! The owner was waiting up for us to show us our room even though we arrived late in the evening. We even had a greeting from the cute resident cat, who was friendly and sweet, but knew not to come in our room! The room was clean, updated, and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the view from our French doors was delightful in the morning! We highly recommend this hotel. We were only staying for one night, but we wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I had no idea what to expect because photos can always be deceiving but this place was so great! Clean, modern, comfortable and beautifullly decorated. The owners are very friendly and kind. The beautiful gardens, walking path, and views. A minor negative for some is the property is not too far from a busy road so there is some passing traffic noise but I barely noticed it. One other small note is the bed was a little soft for me but that is my personal note. It may be perfect for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great place to stay close to numerous activites.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly hosts and an extremely nice accomdation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great biking and walking trials and a lot to do and see in the very pretty town.
Close to Cambridge for shopping, biking and walking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Quiet rural setting

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: friendliness of host, beautiful breakfast, luxurious character of room
Cons: signage - was hard to locate
scrumptious breakfast, scrupulous attention to detail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wanny from Auckland

recommend!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful environment, nice and clean room, friendly host with a lovely dog and a cat!
4 out of 5
by Alex from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Garden and surrounds
Cons: Traffic noise
Location: Nice position, good but traffic noise
Facilities: as expected; Value: Fair price; Service: nice people; Cleanliness: as expected;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
This accomodation couldn't have been better. It had all the right ammenities, including proper towel racks, hooks, easy to use kitchenette, beautiful grounds and it's as clean as could be. Perfectly decorated, too! Our gps was no good at finding it, though. Check a map for the correct road. I envy thoe who will stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from Buckingham

The highlight of our trip to NZ

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are located in beautiful, well-kept gardens in a splendid part of New Zealand's North Island with easy access to many interesting locations, such as Hobbiton. The hosts are wonderfully helpful, gracious and have the greatest sense of hospitality I have encountered. The rooms are well equipped and with high quality appliances and fittings. It was a real treat staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels