Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Lovely accommodation in a peaceful setting

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The peaceful location
Location: The units are located about a 5 minute drive from Cambridge town centre, so great if you like peace and quiet
We stayed in the 'Bali Suite' which was a quaint unit set close to other units in the peaceful grounds of the owner's nearby property. The accommodation was very comfortable and warm - we stayed in July. Tea and coffee were provided as were plates and glasses etc should you wish to bring food back to eat. A continental breakfast is available at a reasonable cost of $10 per person, however, we didn't have this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington

rural setting with space

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: well appointed, clean and accessible
Cons: just keep up the standard
Location: close to great wee town, cambridge
great and well worth staying (including if working in Cambridge)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet area of Cambridge and so close to town . Delightful garden surrounds could spend a longer time there it was so peaceful. Decor excellent and breakfast option is well worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Top class

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent accomodation. Beautiful garden setting and luxury at a very affordable price. We would love to have stayed longer and will definitely visit again. Highly recommend the optional breakfast - it was lovely to take it easy and enjoy the setting over good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Peace, quiet and comfort

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Great 2 night stay. Quiet and comfortable but within a 5 minute drive into town. Would recommend asking the host for recommendations for restaurants, sights and activities that are lesser known but worth the effort . Ask and listen. SHE KNOWS HER STUFF! Great accommodation. Excellent host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Lovely, peaceful place to stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, room facilities.
We stayed in the cottage which was well equipped, beautifully furnished and very peaceful. The garden is lovely, there is outside space and a bbq area. Vicki is a great host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks guys, so lovely to meet you and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! I haven't forgotten to keep some Dahlia bulbs for your next visit LOL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little cottage in the country.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Little quaint cottage in the country. Very quiet and pleasant surroundings.
Cons: Nothing, loved it. Just wish we could stay longer.
Location: Easy to locate and close proximity to Lake Karapiro / Shops.
Arrived late, but owners left key to cottage for us. Room was beautiful on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
How lovely of you to take the time to write such a fab review! Thanks so much, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well appointed and furnished

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Wotif
What a very good contrast to the usual drab motels. Exceptionally pleasant place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much! Hope to see you again one day :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
This was such a great place to stay. So quiet and peaceful. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, totally delighted you enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
by KAILI from 中国,内蒙古呼和浩特

很美丽舒适的地方!

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
非常美丽的农场小住体验,离霍比屯也很近,提前预约会有不错的体验,很宁静美丽,女主人很和气友好!赞!