Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The faint smell of chlorine in the lobby (from the indoor pool).
Location: Easily accessible from the QEW highway.
Great hotel and very accommodating staff. Very quiet; I had a room facing Lake Ontario. Comfortable bed and very clean bathroom with soaker tub and separate shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beds are not queens and impossible for 2 adults to sleep in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Change double beds to Queen beds.
Hotel is clean, our suite was nice but friends got a double room, and it was double beds, not queens. Breakfast and appetizers were good in lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin PA

Beautiful restaurant on top floor.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Front desk receptionists were welcoming and humorous. Great bar downstairs, beautiful views of the lake from Panorama restaurant, cozy room.
Cons: Nonsmoking room smelled faintly of smoke. Yuck.
Location: I was visiting a manufacturer for work so didn't get the opportunity for fun.
Was on a business trip, exhausted from a white knuckle ride on the Toronto highways. The hotel was quite lovely inside, and dinner on the top floor overlooking Lake Ontario was just what I needed to relax. Food was just o.k., but the view was relaxing. Room was cozy and very comfy; would have given it an excellent rating except that the non-smoking room had a slight tobacco smoke smell to it. Excellent workout room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harriston, On

Nice Hotel. But could be better.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Disappointed that there was no free breakfast included in the price, seeing that Super 8, which was lower in price includes free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for day tripping

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Niagara, St. Catherines, Grimsby, wineries, Lake Ontario and excellent highway access.
Cons: Ensure all is working in the room before check-in. ie: lights etc.
Location: Close to Niagara, wineries and shopping with great highway access
Close to Niagara Falls and all attractions and yet no crowds. Close for day tripping to wineries, shopping (outlet) etc. Hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. Summer and fall very busy to book ahead. Hotel is just off the QEW, excellent highway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville,ON

nice hotel. not so nice restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nice rooms, and lobby great shower
Cons: Bogeys restaurant could offer better food and service.
Room was good, clean and well appointed. Bogeys Bar/Restaurant was disappointing. Food arrived cool and had to be reheated ( microwave probably) Server disinterested. Beer was good so was onion soup. Front desk's only reply was "we will let them know". We ate at Bogeys on Sunday night, one of 3 couples dining in restaurant, should have guessed of quality from this. Will stay at hotel again but will not use Bogeys to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Nice location to many wineries. Hortons is right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Lake Ontario from our room.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Well situated hotel with excellent restaurant for breakfasts. Beautiful view of Lake Ontario from our room, but it appears a condo building will soon block that. Room very clean, bathroom spotless, but mattresses were too hard for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Easy access from freeway.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.h
Cons: Needs update!
Location: Not sure, we were just passing by.
Dated rooms, especially the bathroom. Panorama restaurant was OK, with nice staff and good food. Breakfast room (= also the less pricey dining room) is also dated and staff was not great. Our room was very hot and old heating system had only a few settings: warm or warmer. We had to turn it off and allow the room to cool on its own so we could sleep.