Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

money spent vs what's available

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pool , hot tub was not working The amount of money I paid was merely for a bed I should have been advised prior to booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that the pool and spa were not available during your stay. This upgrade to our pool was needed and we tried to inform as many guests with as much advance notice as possible however I apologize if this was not addressed during your reservation process. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful, clean, modern hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Hamilton. This hotel was modern and tastefully decorated. The business centre with computers and a printer was an incredible amenity for us. The pool and hot tub are nice and the view to the courtyard is an added bonus! We liked the outside entrance from our room to the courtyard. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of plugins for our electronics. Overall, this was a lovely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear LaughingGiraffe, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enoyed your stay with us and were able to use the ammenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bancroft

Beautifully decorated.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Great pillows. Quiet. Had nice pool and hot tub. Exercise facilities if so inclined.
Cons: Wished breakfast was included.
Location: Great location. Close to the link for easy highway access.
Easy check in. Polite staff. Beautiful room. Great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you found the location suited your needs and were able to enjoy and comfortable room. We proudly serve a delicious breakfast in our Bistro however we do understand that breakfast being included would have been a great additional benefit. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Frances

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great,quiet,rooms very comfortable like that we could open the windows slightly for fresh air. Very clean overall. Nice area for drinks and snacks. Would state again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, Food, Layout and comfort
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Centrally located near shops and amenities I took a taxi twice organised by the front desk and it was efficient and friendly
Immediately felt at-home in this hotel Lobby area is well set out and breakfast area is cleverly designed with several different seating areas Use of TV's in booth areas is a good idea Food was excellent I had my son and grand-kids who live locally, call down for breakfast and they loved it The fact that Wi-Fi is complimentary and was trouble free to connect and use is hugely important to me when travelling and I'm a heavy and constant business user was a key factor for me and sometimes can be even more important that the room quality
4 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Reception area has a bistro with bar and rooms are very nice. Staff very helpful.
1 out of 5
by DON

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are very nice, however overshadowed by the fact my car had been attempted to be stolen which left me stranded as they wrecked my ignition, I was parked under a light and only two spaces from the building. The Hamilton police had informed me this place has been a target for some time and were advised to put up signs or video security which they ignored. I suggest not to stay if you bring a car, it cost me over 500.00 to have me car towed , and repaired, which the nice room doesn't out weigh. The front desk wouldn't even call the police for me. Don't stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

hospital visit

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We were visiting a family member in the hospital and needed somewhere close to stay, this wasn't the closest but it sure was the nicest
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and all staff were friendly.