Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The staff was all pleasant. We were late getting in but we got there and got our room right away. They also allowed us to stay a bit later when our flight did not leave until after 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk attendant helped us get directions to Toronto and was very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

too expensive

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: pool and hot tub
Cons: cleanliness at pool area a must there was a bandaide there for our intire stay, the front desk had no idea on what we could do there
Location: noisy location lots of things there
nice place very expensive for a basic room ,one dollar per local call outragious , breakfest expensive for what you got
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear marc, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We apologize that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We would love another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel; nicely located in Hamilton

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Extremely professional front-desk staff. The other staff were all very nice and made me feel at home at all times.
Cons: Nothing. A first-rate place all around.
Location: Plenty of restaurants right on Upper James Street and a short drive from the main parts of both Hamilton and Ancaster.
I was in Hamilton to visit a friend and to go on an eco tour in Collingwood as well as a play in Port Dover. I particularly liked the centrally located nature of the Courtyard Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hans-Inge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Very comfortable and pleasing . likely to go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vernon from Cleveland, OH

Pleasant surprise!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Hamilton for a funeral. I was born and raised on the Hamilton mountain and moved away many years ago. When this situation arose, we had no idea where to stay overnight. We were pleasantly surprise when we checked in and thoroughly enjoyed our short visit. Would return and have already recommended it to other family members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Satisfactory

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: All the necessary items were in the room.
Cons: To have a proper Resturant for Breakfast.
Location: Lots of eating places.
Close to Downtown, friendly staff, clean room and swimming pool and Gym,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Just the right touches!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Wonderful, Clean and all the amenities you need! I would highly recommend this hotel. Love the cushioned booths with private TV's in the lounge - great for getting work done and relaxing by the fire at the same time. Fitness room was clean and up to date. Parking was easy. Staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very nice. The staff was wonderful and the room was very clean. Definitely will come back. 10/10