Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
It was clean and convenient. Easy to check in. Included breakfast would have made it even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Beside the friendly staff, the spa and swimming pool
Cons: Restaurant. See above
Location: As noted. The hotel is located in a good area with lots of stores, resturants, etc around them. Only issue, and it not the sidewalks. And that
The staff were very friendly upon arrival and very helpful when I asked for something. The only fault I had was the breakfast in the morning. When the food arrived at my table it was cold and the toast was hard. Like it had been cooked the day before and warmed up. I spoke to the restaurant staff and they gave me a discount. While I was checking out, the 'van' driver offered to go and get my car, let it warm up, due to the coldness, and then help put my stuff in the trunk. Not sure if this was part of their service, but it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issues with food quality during your breakfast and I hope this was corrected to your satisfaction.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, ontario

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Would be nice if the staff could just smile. The kids running up and down the halls from morning to night (10:30pm) super annoying espessially since the room would shake. My bathtub ( jacuzzi )drain would not close all the way and I had just warm water didn’t even have to put the cold on. Furniture (couch) should be replaced very worn. I told these issues to the receptionist and she said that was all normal. Ok yeah I don’t think so. The hotel was nice and clean. Lots of parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for these service issues and your feedback has been shared with our guest care team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Clean & comfortable hotel but need to up their lotion/shampoo options (no lotion supplied). Nice shower. WIFI very slow. Nice lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am gald you found your stay clean and comfortable. I have shared your feeback with our housekeeping team to review our stock of ammenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service.
Cons: Serve complimentary coffee to those who’ve paid for the breakfast option. Check the toilets for functionality before assigning the room.
Location: We were only overnighting to catch our flight next day. It was nice the hotel was close to airport.
We booked this hotel because it advertised restaurant and bar. The bar did not serve any ginger rail or 7-Up., Our friend had to order Perrier. We chose breakfast included option. At breakfast We had to make a choice between orange juice or coffee. The room had a toilet that was slow and then would not flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the dissappointing food and beverage options available to you during your stay. This feedback has been shared with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
great stay for my first time out of the USA. friendly staff and extremely comfortable bed, clean room and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your first trip to Canada and we certainly hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport local

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: clean, location to airport
Location: easy to find from hywy
Very convenient and comfortable, shuttle was great, Friendly drivers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found the location suited your needs during your travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness
Cons: Shuttle service was good but the van is pretty small. We didn't know that we had to book a particular time so we ended up at the airport too early.
A good place to stay; close to the airport; very quiet. The room was very comfortable and clean. A couple of restaurants within five minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have shared your feedback with our team.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you Maria for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Room was nice but dusty. Dust on the lampshades. Really n Ed’s another comfortable chair in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department.