Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ont

Nice hotel, shoty area

Posted Nov 19, 2016
There was a slip on my bed when I entered that said something along the lines of - don't open the door overnight, don't flaunt your keys etc. I wouldn't do any of tht but still made me feel super unsafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Really loved the hotel room! Very comfortable and great, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Grate hotel 10min walk to first Ontario place.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Pool hot tub and work out room
Cons: When there r 4 ppl in the room and they only include 2 free brecky said that is the only thing I would complain about.
Location: Location was perfect for concert goers . 10min walk to FOP
This is a super nice and clean hotel. Short walk to first Ontario place with tons of watering holes along the way. Parking is $8 and they have an amazing pool and hot tub. Will deff be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very ignorant

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing, would not recommend to anyone .................................
Cons: Still fighting for a refund that they charged us and did not even stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Location is fine but room cleanliness is not

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I noticed tha bathtub had stains and looked not very cleaned Breakfast selection was poor and taste was bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor first impression.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: good restaurant for breakfast.
Cons: Overall more front desk staff required with customer service skills.
Location: Location was great.
The receptionist was not very friendly with no greeting and poorly dressed and fingernails with bits of polish at the end of her fingers. She seemed very disinterested in her job. We got to our room and did not get the 2 beds as we reserved. we then got another room that she said had 2 beds but again it had a king size which we then accepted. Upon leaving again the front desk only had 1 employee who was busy on the phone while 2 customers were waiting to checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Perfect distance to Hamilton's Supercrawl Festival

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location for walking to downtown arts and music festival, as well as morning coffee shops! Hotel was clean, updated, and the room was well appointed with comfortable beds/pillows. Our room was across from the elevators and not overly soundproof...but luckily the patrons were not active at odd hours, despite the hotel being full.
4 out of 5
by Marthe

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The selection for the continental breakfast is limited . Eggs needs to be included
4 out of 5
by James from pelham NH

front desk help very professional

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
parking was a nightmare!! Day person at front desk was simply WONDERFUL!!!She was most helpful, knowledgeable and co-operative..give her a raise!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is okay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
When we checked in, our room had been clean, but not the bathroom. Toilet paper on the floor. Used towel hanging behind the door. Used shampoo and conditioner containers. Also long black hairs on the floor. Was offered a $50.00 reduction in the total price. Never again