Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Needs upgrades.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room smelled bad. Breakfast was ok but nobody there to restock items. And garbage overflowing onto floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stores, gas stations and main hwy.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Neat & clean
Cons: Only one washcloth & one hand towel provided. We all found that the lovely pillows were too thick to sleep on.
Staff very attentive-- good breakfast--able to book 3 rooms side by side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Was a good price for passing through. No elevator, basic continental breakfast. A.c. until needed updating. Pretty good overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Hotel Dated and Requires Renovation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was close to where the lacrosse tournament games were played
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: Did not have time for other things other than the lacrosse tournament.
The hotel is dated. The sealant for the sink in the bathroom was coming off, and the sealing for the counter top had been repaired in a haphazard way. The shower curtain rods plastic cover was cracked and appeared to have been that way for a fair amount of time. The crack is a good place for mould to form. I could not get hot water first thing in the morning although the other family members a couple of rooms down could. The fridge had to be repaired as it would not run, but even after the repair it had to be set on 10 to keep anything cold and freeze my freezer packs. The breakfast was very poor with no selection. The eggs and sausage were cold and the orange juice machine just dispensed coloured water. The other problem I have is that the person who manages the breakfast area is also the same person responsible for maintenance of the hotel equipment. When handling the food the person was dressed in his maintenance clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Great stay and very relaxing, the last night of our stay we had to ask for coffee and towels as none were left after the room had been cleaned
Very close to everything whether its the highway or shopping. Breakfast was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Needs updates

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Firstly no automatic doors so you struggle trying to get your luggage through the doors. Good luck in a wheelchair. If you get a room upstairs you're carrying everything up the stairs as there is no elevator. When you get ti your room it may smell musty but nothing opening a window cant fix except the windows don't open. There was no dresser for our clothes and the couch looked like it came from value village across the street. Not what we expected in a suite. The light over the bed didn't work. The breakfast was the saviour but my wife is gluten free and there were no signs stating whether anything was gluten free or not so she did not partake. It's 2017 everyone offers gluten free foods. Nice locotion but would not stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay so far this year...

Posted Jul 6, 2017
...and I travel weekly for business. The room had very limited electric outlets. The coffee maker was on a table without an outlet on that wall. The carpet was stained in multiple places. There was no counter space in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people on the reception and restaurant

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Enjoyed the clean environment the little boy who served breakfast was too good and courteous Reception guys are very good Parking is safe Cot is comfortable Breakfast is really good House keeping very sweet Great Bed and breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is old and shows it. Could use a facelift. The staff was the best thing about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Posted Jul 3, 2017
First time, an enjoyed the hotel very clean an very perfessional.. will go again!!