Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
good for the money. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Check in was a breeze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brantford ontario

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2016
If you like bloody sheets, hair covered bed and disgusting rooms then this is the place to be. I would rather sleep in an outhouse. Even after getting a room change the second room was just as bad! Do not stay!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood and hair on sheets, dirty bathroom...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Disgusting hotel. Called a health inspector by the end of it. Transferred rooms hoping it was just the room we were in and second room had dried blood on sheets too. Very run down. Used soap in bathroom. Dirt in tub. Centipedes crawling out of roof. Couldn't pay me to stay there. Left with refund to a new hotel. Ruined the begging of our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not good

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Room was smelt like old sweat, pillows looked like half a standard. I had a drunk person try to get into my room at midnight and a fight broke out infront of my window on the ground floor by 1am... Called front desk both times and reviewed no call back saying the situation was handled.. I didn't sleep after that.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Brantford. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Yours in Hospitality, Samantha Harold Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by phylis

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Brantford. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Yours in Hospitality, Samantha Harold Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This is a good place to stay for the price charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

It is what it is.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The room suited its purpose of being somewhere to sleep after a long day at the ringette tournament. The price was right, the staff was friendly. The room itself wasnt "that bad" but wasnt close to great either. There was a musty odor in the room itself, one of the beds had a pronounced dip in the centre, and the heating/cooling system was loud enough to mask hubby's snores. I had recommended a few other families also get their rooms there and now feel bad, as it wasnt the quality we have come to expect from the Days Inn family of hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Brantford. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Yours in Hospitality, Samantha Harold Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul W from Ottawa Valley

consistantly pleasant stay each time we have visit

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast, very helpful desk staff.