Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Terrible small town hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most everything
Location: Not applicable
Room was dingy everything was old. Carpet was stained etc. We arrived at the lobby at 8 am for the "continental" breakfast. No coffee available and nothing fresh or edible to eat? Only one small muffin, stale bread and and waffle batter turning grey. No fruit no yogurt and only cereals with a lot of sugar. We had to go and purchase breakfast elsewhere. Management very poor. Will never stay there again. We should have booked at the Holiday Inn Express for a minimal amount of money more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Kiran, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Regards, Kiran Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALABAMA

VERY NICE N QUIET MOTEL

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS N VERY KEPT UP. SMELT GOOD
Cons: THE DOORS AT BOTTOM SEEMED WARPED N WHEN U LOCK THEM THE BOTTOM PART HAS A BIG OPENING IN IT
Location: VERY GOOD
I CHECKED IN WITH NO PROBLEM N WAS IN MY ROOM IN 5 MINUTES.GOOD JOB ON STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

OK hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Ok hotel, but was no breakfast when we went by 9:00 AM, and the front desk person didn't care at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Kiran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry hear that you did not had the chance to have your breakfast at it was over by 9.00 am. We have now updated our breakfast time. The new timings are 6.00 am - 9.30 am. Please do give us another opportunity to satisfy you. Regards, Kiran Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Regular motel!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The pictures and ratings of this motel were very misleading. I thought that this property would be a decent stay and it was the complete opposite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean but needs some TLC

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This hotel is clean but needs repairs and some new furniture. I would stay here again but the repairs need to be addressed soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Should never have been rated so high

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: unknown
The internet at the hotel was not working, it took almost 45 minutes for them to confirm my expedia reservation. The hotel appeared to be being lived at by some people. The breakfast consisted of stale cereal, white bread and the waffle maker. The hand towels in my room appeared to have been used. The room was very small and dirty. I was really disgusted by this room and surprised by the high rating this hotel (motel) had. I stayed at other similarly priced hotels during this trip that were much nicer. KEEP DRIVING, DONT STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in the area.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: The only thing we were interested in doing was Dismal Canyon which was 12 miles away. This was the nearest hotel to Dismal Canyon.
OK experience. We did not have enough towels/bathcloths or soap in the room and had to ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrison, CO

It's worth driving to the next town!

Posted Sep 2, 2009
The room had a horrible smell which I could not eliminate by opening the window and turning the fan on full blast. It was infested with flies and the mattress on the bed was creaky and you could feel the springs. I was really tired that night and could have usually slept anywhere. When I tried to find the manager that same night, she was not available and then in the morning when I checked out and made a comment (nicely) about the room, the only thing the desk clerk could say was that "the flies are always a problem this time of year."