Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Budget hotel but great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
There is no elevator so if you are on the second floor you must walk up stairs. The carpets need to be replaced in the rooms..... the hotel in general needs an update. The beds were very comfortable which was a pleasant surprise. The only reason i would stay here again is the breakfast waffles!! Loved the waffles and oroange juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ont

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff!!
Nice hotel, great staff, very comfortable visit - could let people know there isn't an elevator
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owen sound

Downtown Hamilton close to our destination.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Night staff was wonderful and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom in desperate need of renovations. Corner of shower was filthy.
Location: We were only 10 miles from our destination. But....our room was right on the very busy street...right in the sidewalk!
Much in need of renovations. Bathroom dirty. Corners of shower filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel slightly renovated

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel is beyond criticism. I've stayed in Days Inn before but this was terrible hotel
Location: why
Was put in room 111 which had no windows and looked like a redecorated storage room with not working airconditioner
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating
Alarm clock did not work, telephone was not even plugged in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to St. Joseph's Healthcare Centre

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to the hospital for early morning appointments.
Cons: Replace the pillows & include spare blanket in closet.
Location: Easy access even in the dark when you don't know the city. We were not there to enjoy activities in the city.
Reception are clean & comfortable, employees knowledgeable & helpful, free continental breakfast ok. Our room had toilet problems on second night & squeaking bathroom door (hard for the other sleeper) - reported on checkout which they apologized for. No spare blankets in room & pillows need to be replaced... we brought our own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok as we stayed there for the ATB race so it was close enough to the First Ontario Centre.and we just needed accommodations for the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie FL & Barrie ON

Days Inn Hamilton Ontario

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The only positive thing I can say is that it is close to the funeral home and church where the wake and ceremony were held
Cons: Just about everything including the front desk staff. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
The hotel was not well kept. There was mildew on the shower curtain. There were cobwebs hanging from either the ceiling or the ceiling lights. There were two almost empty toilet rolls in the bathroom. The sheets were clean. The chairs in the breakfast area were very soiled and the breakfast was very limited so we went elsewhere for breakfast. When we left there was no one at the front desk so I was unable to obtain my bill. I called the hotel to ask that they e-mail me a copy of the bill. I was told they couldn't send me one because I booked through expedia. When I told the receptionist that I would not be giving a positive review of the hotel, she said "whatever" I need a copy of the bill to present to my insurance company as I have trip interruption insurance and they want to see the bill as proof that I was in Ontario on March 19 . I am in Florida for 4 months arriving home May 2 but I had to travel to Ontario as there was a death in my family. Could you please e-mail me the bill?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in the room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We check in and sat in the chair in the room and it was broken. .went to the bathroom and there was ants crawling around . Talked to tnen management and was told because i got the room from expedia there was nothing that could be done...worst money ever spent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels