Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville Ontario

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: it was close to where we were going
Cons: Not a great area to be at night but there is nothing you can do about that....
Location: Great little shops and food close by..
good experience ok breakfast lots of nice shops around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville, Ont

Not enough parking for the number of rooms.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: PARKING
Location: We went to see Paul McCartney and chose a hotel nearby.
Arrived on Wed. evening and no problem finding a parking spot. Went out during the day on Thursday and when we returned around 4, there were no parking spots at all. I spoke to the girl at the desk and she said there should be some spots open in about 30 min. We went across the road for a bite to eat and returned in 30 min to find no spots available. We had to park down the street until we returned from the concert and made out own spot as many others had. The staff were not very helpful and found the male on at night quite rude. Thank God, that Paul McCartney was worth the trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NY

Never go back

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Not much. The location was fairly close to the concert venue.
Cons: Parking, breakfast, general room conditions.
Location: We were only there for the Paul McCartney concert and the location was convenient.
Parking was terrible. They make you charge $100 on your credit card for incidentals (none are available). A refund was promised in the room was not damaged. Shower handle fell off. TV reception was awful. The picture was blue and green and fuzzy. Continental breakfast had a very limited selection. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you're just looking to sleep

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Ok if you're just looking to sleep Window faced the side of a brick building - couldn't even tell what the weather was Carpets were sticky in places Food on the floor in the hall Hotel staff woke us up at 1:30am to move a pizza box
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Not enough parking, only one ice machine. Hotel was better than expectation though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a stop over

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient for what we needed
Cons: Cleanliness
Ok a little tired needs some updating breakfast was satisfactory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALBERTA

great location but...

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: EVERYTHING specially the staff at the front office
Location: dont care
great location most staff not too happy generally and should probably retire they dont acknowledge or greet customers Internet did not work for the entire hotel for 3 whole days that we were there and the staff's response (UMA) was that we cannot do anything. did not even offer any sympathy or apology their system was down for two days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
When I was checking in the staff was very unprofessional. She was eating chips loudly while checking me in. Her mouth was wide open full of chips while talking to me which I found very annoying. I've worked in retail for 7 years and I wouldn't dare to ever talk to a customer while eating. The hotel and our stay was nice but the staff should be more professional.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Toronto

Ok stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms climate control left a lot to be desired
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad place to stay...

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, decent size, close to everything. Would recommend...