Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux lookout

Friendly hospitable staff at front desk upon check

Posted Feb 17, 2018
I thought I booked a room with 2 beds, but it was only a room w 1 queen, no sofa bed atleast I wasn’t even provided with a cot , the clerk informed me that one was available. The washroom has a eyelash on the floor. The clerk couldn’t change my room woth2 beds because it was booked with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for my needs

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Clean room, comfortable bed, close to downtown, coffee and maker was nice to have, decent place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
It's okay for a night's stay but they really need to do a lot of maintenance there if they wanted it to be better. Nevertheless the staff is nice and the free bfast isnt that bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Heart of the city

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Smelled like smoke or insense. Had to ask for a fridge. And was charged twice for the same stay. Owner not too pleasant and still after a week is unresolved. Won't stay here again and I am a frequent traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Nice hotel close to the First Ontario Centre

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Proximity and staff member.
Cons: A little maintenance in the rooms, some scratchs, loose ceramic tiles.
Location: Go downtown shopping or go see a concert in the First Ontario Centre.
Was there for the Avenged Sevenfold concert with Breaking Benjamin and Bullet for my Valentine. The hotel was only at 1.3km from the concert, 15 minutes walk. Staff awesome, very comprehensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham-Kent

Disappointed in this location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Overall the hotel is okay, but, could use some improvements. Room was way too hot, and to hard to get a consistent temperature, pillows uncomfortable and the breakfast, advertised as a deluxe continental breakfast, was really sub par. I will not recommend this location nor will I stay here again if it can be avoided. The room rate should be lowered to reflect the basic service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Room odor bad, staff not welcoming, cleanes not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The hotel was worse that I expected. Small room, and poor heating condition, small bathroom. They also need to photo scan your ID and credit card!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Decent stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Stay was comfortable, but had no window or view. If you just need to sleep I would choose this hotel, it was decent and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The hotel was clean the staff were nice. One negative would be there was no fridge in the room.