Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good value

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Better than Abington, all good
5 out of 5
by Robert

Much better than Abington

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
All good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job, but wouldn't stay more than a night.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional friendly and professional service by the staff, was unfortunately let down by the condition of the hotel. Room was clean and tidy, just old and need of refurbishment - this is also the case for the whole hotel. It was convenient for what we needed, ie an over night short stay, but wouldn't want to stay here any longer. We stayed at a more modern Days Inn the following evening, and the difference was remarkably significant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient place to stop

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting Glasgow and this was a convenient place to stay - reasonable price and the town of Hamilton very close for amenities. Also you could catch the train from Hamilton into Glasgow central which was convenient. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Maureen

This place was very tired and needed a lot of tlc.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was dreadful nowhere to eat after a long journey we are pensioners and the only eating place was a disgusting Macdonalds and nowhere for breakfast the only thing we had was a decent cop of cooffee at Costa will not use this website or Roadchef ever again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Hamilton revisited

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience. Great staff. Was unable to complete stay as I had to return home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very good,comfortable, receptionist friendly and smart. If critical parking under trees at front resulted in car covered in bird droppings next morning. Would certainly use Days again as required Room clean and appliances first class.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean and tidy. Bed was a little to hard for my taste but no other concerns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lichfield

Comfortable. Rather expensive. No breakfast includ

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and convenient.
Cons: It is going to need a coat of paint and some new carpets soon.
Location: We were cycling from Glasgow to Moffat. Easy access and egress from and to M74. Good nine hole golf course nearby and Hamilton Park racecourse within
Easy to access from M74 and get back to out of the back and round edge of Hamilton. A short walk to the golf course where the grass on greens and fairways is excellent. I also visited the race course where there is more lush turf. The hotel is starting to look jaded but it was clean and comfortable with an excellent bed and shower. When I looked earlier the price for the two nights I wanted was £40 per night. I ended up paying £65 and £70. A lesson to be learnt.