Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Bit tired looking

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Furnishings in room updated
Room quite good value for money with breakfast for 2 next morning which was nice maple syrup would have been a good option to with the pancakes not chocolate sauce?? Rooms spacious with comfortable beds but looking a bit tired with old net curtains and drapes falling of rails
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to The Base

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had, and of course the indoor pool and spas were good.
Cons: The hotel was just tired. Could use a bit of a refresh. one of the beds in our room was beyond uncomfortable!
Location: Was close to the base and the main route into town
A large hotel that was easy to find, and was nice and quiet. Kids loved the indoor pool and spas. Though it was tired and could use a bit of a makeover. One of the beds in our room was extremely uncomfortable so it was lucky we had 3 beds and could swap the next night. It was certainly value for money though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Disapointed needs lots of tiding up

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The dinners were good and starff were good night manager did not rearly give a toss
Cons: the standed of the rooms and the beds
Location: The Gardens River boat Car nusun
Holiday was good accodation wae not good Getting put next to a room that was getting a face lift still at 9--pm at night not on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top quality and affordable

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, room was well maintained, parking area is huge and the location is handy to City Centre while also being far enough away that it's relaxing and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Xin from Auckland

First stay since hotel change the name

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just good stay , not outstanding but acceptable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just stayed one night, reasonable price.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk. But the hotel is a little bit old. Highly suggest the hotel should be renovated. The pillows in the closet was smelly, haven't been washed after previous users obviously. but at least the beds are comfy and clean. The Wifi is hopeless, hardly load any websites. This shall be improved. However, Very happy with the pool and the spa. For the price we pay, it's not too bad I reckon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Very good, polite and pleasing staff, always good to stay here, close to base, and free shuttle bus to skycity
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new plymouth

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely place to stay the bathrooms just need to be updated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
I was worried what may have changed with the rebrand but was the same as normal.....would love a power point closer to the bed but had to do that on the other side of the room when required
4 out of 5
by Edith from Kawakawa

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had an event at Te Rapa racecourse so it was a good location