Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Pleasing

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Super staff
Cons: Decor and USB points in room
Location: Never looked
Great place. I see renovation which is good decor needs upgrade and USB' for room need to be done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, as advertised

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Great night, comfort was perfect. Friendly staff, very helpful. Great food at restaurant too, not overly priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

Hotel needs a refurb

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Carpet stained, rooms outdated, shower curtain mouldy. Security good, location good, staff friendly. Room service hopeless! Do not eat there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gisborne, East coast, Nz

Nice hotel, clean rooms.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
Appreciated the convinience of the restaurant. Friendly customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a sporting event - the hotel couldn't have been closer - brilliant. The venue itself was very tired but it served its purpose. I'd recommend the rate including breakfast; there're not a lot of other options in the area, and the breakfast fare was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Bit tired looking

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Furnishings in room updated
Room quite good value for money with breakfast for 2 next morning which was nice maple syrup would have been a good option to with the pancakes not chocolate sauce?? Rooms spacious with comfortable beds but looking a bit tired with old net curtains and drapes falling of rails
4 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel amenities

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
was very reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to The Base

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had, and of course the indoor pool and spas were good.
Cons: The hotel was just tired. Could use a bit of a refresh. one of the beds in our room was beyond uncomfortable!
Location: Was close to the base and the main route into town
A large hotel that was easy to find, and was nice and quiet. Kids loved the indoor pool and spas. Though it was tired and could use a bit of a makeover. One of the beds in our room was extremely uncomfortable so it was lucky we had 3 beds and could swap the next night. It was certainly value for money though!