Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Very nice stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel room was comfortable and a very nice size, bathrooms seem to have been recently upgraded spacious and airy. Very comfortable hotel and close to the town. Only wished they had some coffee and creamers available in the room.Since I was there only for four nights I did not want to go grocery shopping. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Lana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please on your next visit make a special request with the staff for coffee and creamers to be brought into the room daily. We provide a complimentary light continental breakfast to include coffee/ tea, muffins and yogurt in the main hall daily. We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Our Bermudian Experience

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: After a day of touring the Island, the pool was a quiet, peaceful place to recharge. Clean with well kept grounds.
Cons: The continental breakfast could have included cereal and jams/jellies and perhaps a small juice.
Location: You can walk to many good restaurants and fine shopping. Visitor information at the Ferry Terminal can give you all the sites to see.
This guest house is tucked away in a quiet, more residential area but still within walking distance of the Ferry Terminal, the Bus Terminal, a rental place for scooters and pedal bikes and downtown Hamilton. We felt like we were coming home after a day of touring the Island. Our room was located in the main building which was like entering your own home. We were provided with a front door key and room key. We had our own ensuite bathroom and a large balcony with table and chairs that overlooked the neighbourhood and you could also see the water in the distance. A small fridge, microwave and kettle gave us the ability to have snacks at our own convenience. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Linda B

Guest house in Hamilton

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Edgehill is in a neighborhood close to Hamilton's restaurants, transportation etc... in an area called Pembroke... it is walkable but some of the 15-20 minute walk is without sidewalks on a narrow road and on a hill.. not good in the dark. Also, breakfast was minimal ... just a muffin and coffee.. didn't get to use pool but it looked nice. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice small place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The first night I had a room that was not clean and very noise. But once I let the owner know. She upgraded my room and the new room was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff, super friendly.
4 out of 5
by Veronica from Canada

Stayed one night

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We informed the owner via email of our flight arrival time as she let us know staff only work until 2pm on weekends and we'd have to arrange for a late check-in. We arrived at 3pm to a post-it note on the door to call staff when we arrive to check-in. This would not have been a problem except I don't have a roaming cell plan and was charged $4 for that international call, and we would have been stuck if we didn't have a cell phone with us. The pool was nice and the room was very clean. Breakfast was pastries, cereal, juice and coffee in the quaint eating area. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe and you can walk to downtown Hamilton in abiut 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very relaxing stay. My room was so quiet and comfortable I never slept better. The staff was great. Bus or Ferry transportation was very close. It was simply a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Megan from Portland, OR

Quick Business Trip to Bermuda

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Edgehill Manor on a business trip to Bermuda. It is conveniently located in Hamilton, which was good for me as I needed to visit accounts on both ends of the island. Lana was very helpful in arranging taxis and also printing something out for me. There isn't a coffee maker in the room, but there is a microwave. Coffee and continental breakfast are included with the price of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels