Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Located on main street lots of restaurants & clubs. Hotel full of character as old, staff very nice, parking challenging but achievable. I would recommend depending on reason for stay, not quiet because of location. Great price, clean, comfortable bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

ハミルトン中心街

Posted Aug 11, 2016
はじめて行く街で不安一杯でしたが、部屋は寝泊まりするだけと割り切れば、全然問題なく快適に過ごせました。 フロントの若い男性もノリが良く親切に対応してくれました。 部屋から眺める景色も良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice Hotel maybe a bit old for my liking

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: the fact that it was on the main street of the city
Cons: the parking
Location: they were convienient
The Hotel was good and so was the staff. The parking wasn't that great you had to squeeze through other cars. You wouldn't be able to park there if you had a large car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the city

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Easy to find, great secure parking and right in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Huge room. Bathroom grubby. Slightly smelly halls etc.
4 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Grand old style room that you do not see too often today
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotorua

Le grand

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the olde world charm. Super sized bedrooms, bathrooms and ceilings. some chips and dents from wear and tear But immaculately clean
Cons: The old nylon flowers in all the vases are really ugly. Exchange them for some fake succulents from Kmart!
Location: Less than a block from the casino and two blocks from the malls. Located on the main road, good restaurants in walking distance
It's difficult to locate this hotel - you need to be looking for the sandwich board on the road side. Previously named Le Grand the hotel is shabby chic with monster bedrooms, comfortable beds and lavish bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was our last get away before having our baby. Unfortunately the hotel room was disappointing. The corner bath pictured for a superior room is a small rectangle bath. Our toilet was blocked, not ideal. They tried to fix it, I asked to be moved to another room but that did not seam to be an option. 2 single beds pushed together not a queen bed and 5 tv channels. The room was warm and in a good location but not much else going for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Did not sleep through out the night noise coming from outside ventilation or near by chimney. Called staff at midnight no one turned up.