Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red bank, nj

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Awesome hotel!!! Staff is exceptionally accommodating & friendly!!! Would stay at the Hamilton Princess next time. The beach club facility is beautiful and better than could've expected! The Hamilton Princess offers the best of both worlds with in town hotel & beach resort access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Staff Service
- Room not available after checkin time of 4pm. My companion travelled from the west coast and was extremely disappointed that we had to wait almost another hour for our room to be ready when checkin time was specified as 4pm -requested concierge make dinner reservations for us, upon arrival for our dinner reservations - none had been made. No compensation or apology offered from hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience and we hope you will give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north salem, ny

Posted Jul 27, 2017
All the staff was extremely friendly . The private beach club was excellent to spend the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Extremely friendly staff, great location, clean

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Cons: The food
Location: Shop, ferry, bus, KS Watersports
We were very happy with our choice of this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and updated. There was a large "dip" in our mattress but we switched sides and I was able to sleep fine in it. We did not have a chance to check out the beach club while we were there but did enjoy the pool. We were not wowed by the food at all. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't as good as I would have expected for the price. Breakfast was a buffet which was just ok. We also had appetizers at 1609 which were eh. The open air setting at 1609 was great though and the pineapple crush was delicious! I would highly recommend walking up to Bouchee for breakfast...we ate there 2 mornings and were very happy! The location was great....close to the ferry, bus stops and shops in Hamilton. It's also in the middle of the island so it's not too far to get to St. George's or the dock yard. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, it was quiet and conveniently located in Hamilton. Everything is very expensive, but that's pretty much Bermuda wide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hamilton princess

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: they own a private beach and the jittney takes you there with no additional charge. they have kayaks, paddle boards, floats, a restaurant, chairs. etc
Location: perfect location, could walk to bus stop, ferry location, shops, restaurants and grocery stores.
the entire staff were so nice and helpful.beautiful hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful hotel with lots of conveniences

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This was our first trip to Bermuda and we were not disappointed! The Hamilton Princess is gorgeous and had so many conveniences. Shuttle to the private beach throughout the day was key for family. On weekend nights the Beach Club stays open late so you can enjoy dinner and music. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review and photos! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location close to town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great Service, cleanliness, location to shops/restaurants
Cons: need a larger area for lounge chairs by the pool. Very expensive to eat here.
Location: Shopping. Restaurants: Pickled Onion, Red, Barracuda. Ferry is walking distance.
Hotel was very nice. The only negative is that the pool gets very crowded and almost impossible to find chairs. The private beach is nice and a 20 minute free shuttle ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose us again for your next trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Staff nice, hotel condition not so much

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: That section of rooms needs to be upgraded.
We were put in Room 038. Initially, we found the door to the room unlocked. Turns out you really had to push/pull to get it closed completely. The bathroom door didn't close completely and we resolved that by pushing a small towel under the door once it was closed to keep it that way. My daughter wound up complaining about her back hurting from the bed. A fairly common lament in hotels until a cleaning lady said that a couple of springs were broken in the mattress and they were replacing it after we checked out. The walls between rooms are also fairly thin. Truthfully, I should have complained initially but we had unpacked and I didn't want to move to another room and repeat the experience with unpredictable results. Another sobering experience was late on the first night we wanted to get some milk and a couple of diet cokes. It was around 11pm and there are no vending machines. I was told by the front desk to go into the bar area and they would take care of me. They did but want to guess the price of two cans of diet coke and a glass of milk -- $17 dollars, REALLY !! The actual staff was very nice and considerate but the hotel room was not worth the money. I won't stay there again nor will I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and wish you had said something upon arrival so we could have put you and your family in a more comfortable room. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great private beach club

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I have nothing negative to say about this hotel aside from they should have much more seating at the adult pool with so much wasted space and more chairs at the infinity pool. Also it's ridiculous you can have access from pool to gym where there is a door to enter but your key card won't work to let you in which makes no sense, they def need to change that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the key card not working for the gate by the pool. We will work hard to fix the problem you experienced. We hope to welcome you back again soon.