Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

huge room!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff! Free tea and coffee available in the foyer, ask for fresh milk. Free bottles of water from reception. Quiet location
Cons: Offer different breakfast items over the course of a week. No changing room in the pool area
Location: In the middle of a business park so not great without a car. Nice and quiet though
Lovely staff, great room with jacuzzi bath and big shower. Rooms had fridges and microwaves and lovely free toiletries. Breakfast was ok, the hot food was pretty naff, reheated stuff cooked somewhere else but plenty of other things to eat. We got a bit bored with it after 10 days of very little variety but I suppose it's not the kind of hotel where people stay that long usually!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Ontario

Superior Service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Just released from the hospital after a very traumatic and violent seizure. Multiple staff came to the vehicle to help with bags. One operated elevator and opened the room while the other (assistant GM)helped me walk to elevator and to the room. Staff constantly checked in, willing to bring food and water or anything we needed for that manner. Upon checkout we were met by the assistant GM once again to ensure we were looked after and to compliment me on my progress. Never had such an amazing experience through all my travels. They made a very difficult experience easier to handle. Will definitely return and spread the good words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Very nice hotel close to arenas and casino

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Salt water pool
Friendly greeting from staff upon arrival, Advised complementary drinks and snacks available that evening with free buffet breakfast in the morning. Room was very nice. Quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Not much at all, it would be nice if there were some restaurants within walking distance but they have no control over that.
Location: Very central if you're visiting Paris, Brantford or other smaller towns in the area.
This hotel was half way between two small towns we were visiting. It's important to note that it's in the middle of an industrial park with no restaurants or other amenities close by. I would imagine most of their guests are salespeople or business people. But it you're looking for a nice quiet hotel with large comfortable rooms at a good price this is ideal. They have really nice coffee available in the lobby, the staff was really friendly and helpful, the parking is free and the free breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Always a nice stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: The local area
Location: remote location
Clean hotel. Always a nice stay. The area is quiet, nothing within walking distance to eat. Decent hotel gym. Clean rooms. Breakfast has some essentials. They do free wine/beer and snacks Monday to Wednesday in the evening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilderton, Ontario

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything. The decor was lovely, the beds were so comfortable. The rooms were quiet.
Location: We were curling at the Paris Curling Club, and it was just about a 15 minute drive to the club. Very easy.
The hotel was close to where we had to be, and in a very quiet area. We loved the breakfast room across from the front desk, plus the wine and snacks available when we arrived. The breakfast was great, and the staff very friendly. We had adjoining rooms, with adjoining door for 4 of us staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

good

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
good