Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ewing nj

Close to stores n restaurants.

Posted May 13, 2017
For starters I did not get my AAA discount because I made reservations so late per Expedia. And no complimentary breakfast or coffee! So much money spent on two room's (220) and (226). I did enjoy the hot tub n pool overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Flaws

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The appearance
Cons: Maintenance
It took 3 tries to find a room that wasn't exceptionally noisy due to mechanical interference. And yet, the 3rd was still noisy with the sound of a constant wind tunnel coming from the bathroom vent but we put a towel over the vent to soften the noise. One of the lights were out in that bathroom, there was hardly any tissues in the tissue holder and no extra toilet paper besides the half rolls that were left. Also the mattress was a little soft and the pillows were extremely hard. Otherwise, the hotel was attractive and clean! But too expensive for this disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
right off interstate; TGI Fridays next door; great breakfast available with an omelet chef
5 out of 5
by Aliza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Beautiful lobby! Everything else disappoints

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
From the ancient stained carpets and walls, peeling water-damaged doors and furniture, absurdly slow internet (when you can connect) to the $12+ tax breakfast, this is one of the worst Hilton Garden Inns, I’ve ever stayed in. This was my go-to chain as both an Honors member and because their standards are pretty good for business travelers like myself who don’t need a ton of frills. But I’ve stayed in Motel 6’s that are cleaners and have better amenities than this one. I understand that some HGIs charge for breakfast – but these tend to be the ones in major cities, not the ones in the suburbs. I had wanted to post this review from the hotel my last of five nights there but couldn’t connect to the internet long enough – a total waste of what could’ve been a productive working evening. Halfway through my stay the button in elevator 2 for the 4th floor stopped working requiring guests to either take the stairs all the way up, or to the 3rd floor and then walk up that last flight. On the plus side, the staff in the lobby is great, friendly and helpful and there is a new latte machine in the lobby, but until the hotel does a serious remodel of their rooms (which looks like the last time this happened was before I was born – 40ish years ago) and the wireless network, this is not someplace I’d ever stay again. Even worse, it makes me leery of the HGI brand now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The rooms temp was too hot. The breakfast food was cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

A Great Spot

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: bathroom door did not open all the way
Front desk staff was welcoming and helpful to help figure out where to eat after checking in. Room was great and nicer than the cost. Have stayed in lesser hotels for a lot more money. Very nice features make this a great spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
VERY UPSET WITH THE FACT THAT YOUR WEBSITE POSTED THAT CHECK OUT WAS AT 12:00 PM AND THAT WAS INCORRECT IT WAS 11:00 AM. HOUSEKEEPING WAS BANGING ON MY DOOR AT 11:15 AM SAYING THAT I NEED TO CHECK OUT. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. A CALL WOULD HAVE BEEN SUFFICIENT, AS WELL AS IF I HAD KNOWN THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED, LESS RUSHING TO GET MY THINGS TO GO AFTER ONLY STAYING 1 NITE AND PAYING CLOSE TO $169.00