Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean room, very friendly and professional staff. Hotel close to many amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn is always an excellent choice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hallway at the ground floor was a bit messy because there were a bunch of parents drinking beer while waiting for their kids who were using the pool. I personally didn't like the pillows and the room's window was too close to the highway but I'm a light sleeper so YMMV. Other than that everything was as good as always when staying at this chain. We just missed the water at the lobby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

would stay again

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Whats not to like! It was beautiful, comfortable, clean; staff was friendly, helpful and efficient.
Cons: Use of non slip walking pads in the pool area. I find the ceramic tile choice to be unsafe for pool and bathroom; however hotels continue to use it.
Location: It was a short drive to stores and close to the highway. It was getting dark when we arrived, so didnt get to see too much of what was in the area.
We stayed there as it was less expensive than St. Catherine's; which was our destination. It wasn't too far away. It was a beautiful hotel with friendly and hospitable staff. I liked how everything was close; the pool, the breakfast area, elevators and parking. It was just a short drive to stores and was not difficult to find my way around. The only thing, as with most hotels, is I find the pool flooring to be very slippery and hazardous for falls. I don't understand why they choose that type of flooring for bathrooms and pool areas in hotels and motels. But I would still stay there again! I hope the pool water is a tad warmer next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Simple and convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Handy place to stay overnight, close to a few restaurants and just off the highway. Breakfast was great too! My only complaint is that most of the other people staying on our floor were young teenagers on a school or sports trip and were VERY noisy. My complaint to the front desk didn't really get resolved in that the other guests continued making noise even after being warned by management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Weekend break

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was convenient for the next part of our holiday, being on the motor way into Toronto.
Cons: See comments above
Location: Near to a large shopping mall. A cinema complex nearby.
The hotel was understaffed. There was only one waitress at dinner, [the second evening one waiter]. Although the dinning room was supposed to be open till 21.00 guests were turned away before that time. The bedroom was not cleaned until the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was absolutely lovely ! I had ordered a non-smoking room but when I walked into it it smelled of smoke. They quickly rectified the situation and I was given a new room . Overall an amazing experience ! I would definitely suggest that if you are looking for a hotel in the area this is the one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel très propre, près de Toronto (30-40 min)

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: Près de Toronto, près des chutes Niagara (entre les deux)
Personnel accueillant, très propre, calme et bien insonorisé. Tout est bien entretenu.