Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good
Cons: Room quality and facilities were average at best
Location: The Hotel was well placed in terms of location, however interesting that parking for vehicles was in a public/shopping centre car park.
Overall the stay was fine and what we had expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by ian, Hotel Management
Hello Wayne, Thank you for providing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed breakfast and found the staff to be helpful. We are also very happy that you found the correct area to park free as a guest. Our rooms were recently refurbished and have been largely met with a positive outlook. We hope to see you back with us in the near future. Once again, thank you for taking the time. Regards, Ian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ts10

Good hotel quite near to town centre

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Stayed two nights whilst attending Hamilton races.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Ian, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, Thank you for letting us know that you found us to be well situated for the Town Centre, we are very fortunate. We trust that you enjoyed your time at the races and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ian
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay for football. Standard Holiday Inn Express room/breakfast - adequate for the money.
5 out of 5
by Andrzej

Room was massive

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, good location as it's very close to main motorway and also you have a food hub and shopping park next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershiore

Hotel as advertised

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: No complaints
Cons: I personally would have preferred a bath.
Location: Location was perfect for my requirements
Hotel was everything I expected. Friendly staff. Nice room. Good food.No complaN
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Suzi, Hotel Management
Sheena, Many thanks for taking the time to provide the hotel with a five star review regarding your recent stay. We are ideally situated in the town centre with plenty of local amenities within walking distance. I am glad to hear you found our team to be friendly and enjoyed the new look of our newly refurbished rooms. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Suzi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Ok location but very noisey

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy bed, reasonable price.
Cons: Not much without spending quite a bit of money. The location is the main problem
The hotel itself is clean and the staff very welcoming. Problem is, its sits right next too a large carpark for a retail park and very busy roundabout so you have constant traffic and noise well into the night. Added to this, despite staying in May, the hotel was very hot and didnt have any air-conditioning (although they do provide you with a fan). For one night the place is ok but there are some better similarly priced hotels in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Town Centre

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Needed for quick stayover with a very late check in, registration was quick. Hotel shares car parking facilities with the retail park next door. Complemtary breakfast was good and varied, which we all enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Hamilton again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Loved this hotel! Great shopping nearby! Convenient! Excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, It is excellent to hear that you had a great stay with us and loved the hotel along with the range of shops nearby. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren.