Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington nz

Central location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pleasant experience. Reasonably Priced for location. Rooms quite small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inglewood

In town

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Shopping
Right in town, nice and easy to get to, great quiet room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing friendly staff, great price and perfect location for food, shopping and public transport. Room was spacious, beds comfy, clean and quiet. Great water pressure in the showers too. The only downer was the daily charge for valet car parking but at least that service was available. Check in and out were fast and pain free. All of the staff were helpful. Have stayed there for the last three years and probably wouldn't look to stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waikato

Ok hotel basic but comfortable, good for price

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: central, reasonable price
Cons: Parking - cost
Location: central
Small basic room but adequate for one night stay. Have to pay for parking at Sky city $15 overnight. They valet park for $20. Biggest problem with Hamilton cbd is always parking - lack of and cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier

Very well located.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable. Location. Pleasant rooms and surroundings.
Cons: No, everything seems to work well.
Excellent. We normally stay here when visiting Hamilton.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Good Value Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy stay with friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Review valet service

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was a convenient place to stay but was disappointed with the valet service. There was no communication with the front desk and the person appointed to deliver and park my car....left waiting... suggest some form R.T between each desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Parties on Saturday night

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, comfortable and clean
Cons: Soundproofing of interconnecting doors especially when not in use, plate and cutlery for self caterers
Location: Great location, close to Claudelands Arena
I had a pleasant check in on Friday afternoon and after reading other comments on here I asked for a high floor to avoid excessive noise from other rooms. The room I was given was on the top floor with a nice outlook over Hamilton. The room (774) had all the amenities I expected. It was clean and comfortable. I had a good nights sleep, the bed was very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Saturday night however was a different story. The room next to me (773) must have hosted some very talkative guests who would not shut up the entire night. This was topped by the guests in (778) who went in and out of their room, every time slamming their door and having discussions in the corridor outside the rooms. I finally dosed off just after midnight only after been woken again at 3am when some of the people in 778 left, slamming the door. By the time I would have called reception to complain and someone would have come up it would have been too late. I finally had enough at 5am when the talking next door intensified and called reception to complain. The receptionist came up, I invited him into the room to listen for himself. He could clearly hear the noise and told me that it was a very busy night with people coming into town. He did knock next door and must have asked them to keep the noise down. I finally dosed off again and had 3 hours of uninterrupted sleep. So next time I would ask for a room without interconnecting doors and I will ring reception immediately if I am bothered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Relaxing weekend getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very nice and modern, with valet parking. Check in was very easy. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Definitely go again
Cons: Breakfast closed too early. Business people obviously get away early, but it closed a little early for us who slept in
Location: Smack bang in the middle of Hamilton, Centreplace a 2 minute walk away, including theatres. The river is right next to the hotel
an idyllic escape from kids, pets, builders etc. We went "away" in the same city to the Ibis as a brief escape from every day life after the weather ruined our Easter plans.
5 out of 5
by David

Great location on the river

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with friendly staff and great view of bridge and river