Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hamilton visit with kids

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great location for family. Nice pool for kids, hotel near all amenities and room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Tiki tour

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Clean Modern Convenient Pool
Location: As close to the stadium as you could get
We needed a stop off on our way back to Auckland and this turned out to be just the thing. The family room was nice and clean with modern décor. The beds were comfy, although Grandad ended up with the single bed in the living room and said he had to sleep at the wrong end. There were enough towels for us all. The pool and spa were a bonus, and helped to get the kids up early when we were leaving so they could have one last swim. The only downside was the small kitchen area but we had already decided on a takeout before we arrived so it didn't matter that much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new plymouth

Posted Dec 15, 2016
very close to everything we needed , lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best in Hamilton. Quiet, clean, well-appointed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, very well-appointed rooms. Modern and clean.
Cons: It's great, nothing to improve.
Location: Close to downtown.
Very well furnished motel. On a quiet street but very close to the town center. Very much better than all the "me too" motels on the main highway into town (on the north side).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier

Comfortable, modern and clean

Posted May 2, 2016
Location: Right next to stadium. Short walk to riverside pathway. Easy walk to supermarkets and not far from city centre.
Nice comfortable room, good spaces and furniture. Spa bath. Modern decor, fresh and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Convenient city centre location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Cons: Slow wifi
Location: Hamilton Gardens certainly worth a visit
Clean and comfortable with air conditioning. Quick early check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Nice place and friendly owners!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly service, clean facilities, comfortable rooms.
Location: We spent 3 days in Hamilton and there was plenty to do in the general area.
The facilities were very good. The owners went out of their way to help us. I accidentally left some important items in the room. They found them (even before I realized that I forgot them) and emailed me (we are from the US) hoping I would be checking my email, which I did. They then went out of their way to express ship it to me at our next location. They were very friendly and I think they are in the right business!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tauranga

Good motel walking distance to Main Street.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Location.
Cons: Complimentary biscuits would be nice.
Location: Right next to the rugby stadium. Founders theatre short walk away. Restaurants 10 min walk.
Well placed motel. Nothing flash, but very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. 10 min walk into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Rooms was very spacious with a beautiful view. Great location within walking distance of city center. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvannia

Nice and simple.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing fancy, staff was nice.
It was a nice night, and good location. I was pleased to be able to use the laundry facilities and get some clean clothes after traveling all week. It has been a while since we took the trip, but no complaints.