Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Poor water pressure. Not good enough to shave with. A little grungy. Very very plain. Great hot breakfast in morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean and pleasant staff, right next door to a restaurant easy on and off hey access
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
There was smell when we entered the room. The room carpet was very old and needed renew.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay if you will be out a lot

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel appears to have undergone a renovation recently. It is well taken care of. However, the room was smelly and stuffy. It smelled like someone had been living there and walking around with bad foot odor on the carpet and the smell stuck. I wasn't happy at all with it. Furthermore, the A/C unit is the type mounted on the wall. It sounded like a propeller engine when you kept it on at night but it got to hot to turn it off. Overall, not a comfortable stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet expectations

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel is a four storey building and the level 1 is basement. We were unlucky to be sent to the basement floor. We had asked for a non-smoking room but our room is kind of smelly. There was a fly in the room and we had found two holes in the bed cover. We tried to talk to the hotel staff to get a room change but our request was declined. That was bad experience for us. The good thing is that the hotel provides good breakfast. It looks decent from outside and has a swimming pool inside. So please be careful not to be sent to the basement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel location was located just off the highway. we didn't feel safe staying there. room was not well cleaned and the bed linens smelled awful and had stains on them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau QC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, pets allowed
Cons: Definitely breakfast!! The lady is rude, disposable utensils, no room for all guests, only open until 9 am (most hotels are open until 10 am)
Location: It's located half way between Toronto and Niagara Falls, so for a couple of day tourism is well located: 45 min from Wonderland and Toronto.
Well located just between Niagara Falls and Toronto, the hotel is OK, clean with an acceptable swimming pool. The breakfast though is very poor, plastic utensils and disposables plates that they give one per person because "people use them". Very little room for breakfast so one of the days we had to go to the room to eat! Breakfast in only until 9 am, so if you are really tired you mind as well sleep, not worth to wake up for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington, ON

First floor

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Our room was on the first floor and it was smoky. When staff came to the room they agreed and said they would mark it so we wouldn't have to pay the smoking fee and started to walk away. I asked for a new room and was told none available. After requesting my money back I did get another room on the third floor. The room was nice. I recommend the hotel but nothing on the first floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Good location eg. Close to family

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cost ok Breakfast Great. jJakes Bar next door was nice place to relax after a long day in the heati
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Beau bon pas cher

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bien centré. proche du highway. Bon Déjeuner. Par contre pas de vue sur le lac Ontario.