Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very good!!! Only problem I left a piece of jewellery in the room, luckily I remembered when I did because the cleaner put it in the bin...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Apartment stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Clean, Spacious and well appointed apartment
Cons: Communication
Location: This location is the largest town to Hobbiton The river cruise is interesting as is the Museum
The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped, but as international visitors it was difficult to find out information when we arrived as the reception was closed. Hamilton is an interesting place to visit but you do need to have access to transport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAURANGA

POOR...IN FACT THE WORST EXPERIENCED

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: PRECISELY NOTHING.
Cons: CLEANLINESS FROM A BASIC LEVEL. COMPETENT STAFF .LIGHTING AND INFORMATION ABOUT CAR PARKING, THERE WAS NO INFORMATION ABOUT THAT
WE ARRIVED AT 3.55 PM .RECEPTION CLOSED. ON OPENING THE DOOR TO ROOM NUMBER 113 WERE OVERWHELMED BY MUSTY SMELL. THE CARPET WAS VERY DAMP. COULD FEEL THAT THROUGH OUR SHOES. THE ROOM VERY DARK, GLOOMY. ONLY TWO VERY SMALL WINDOWS. THE LOBBY ON THE FIRST FLOOR WAS DINGY AND SMELT MUSTY. 5 PHONE CALLS TO STAFF, FROM LOBBY. EACH ANSWERED BY DIFFERENT PEOPLE SAYING THEY WOULD GET HOLD OF THE DUTY MANAGER. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. tHE LAST STAFF PERSON I SPOKE TO ON THE LOBBY PHONE INFORMED ME THEY WERE FULLY BOOKED AND HAD NO ALTERNATIVE ROOM. THIS EXPERIENCE WAS MOST UPSETTING, ESPECIALLY THE NON REACTION FROM STAFF. WE HAD TO DRIVE HOME TO TAURANGA LATE IN THE DAY AS WE WERE TOO UPSET TO DRIVE AROUND HAMILTON LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE TO STAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel is no where to what I saw on the pictures before booking and while booking too The bathroom sink was blocked No one came for housekeeping even though we stayed for 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Reception staff went all out and the room was spotless and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato N/Z

Convenient for what we were doing!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: convenience and size.
Cons: N/a
Location: Casino and restaurants were close and just what we needed!
Lovely, easy stay. Although no parking was a bit annoying. Great to be able to walk to where we were going. Lovely, airy and high ceilings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but a wasted opportunity

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: High ceilings, friendly staff - but the high ceilings wasted!
Cons: This hotel has lovely high ceilings and real potential to be special. The bright flouro lights and half-baked renovations drags the experience into a
One night - easy stay - comfortable but stark. Friendly staff but the ambiance of the setting is poor due to lighting and renovations that don't suit the high ceilings. This hotel has lovely high ceilings and real potential to be special. The bright flouro lights and half-baked renovations drags the experience into a sanitary rather than comfortable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The room was OK, no more no less.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The room was OK; however the front desk staff was disappointing. He went and checked every room individually while guests checked out. This led to a massive backlog. The attention to detail was lacking too, 2 towels for 4 people and no running hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that good as the review rate

Posted Nov 6, 2017
There were several customer checked the same day as mine and come up with some problem. No car park was provided as we have to pay the car park for 12nzd per day and was written on the website with small title. Have to read thru very detail to notice it. Wifi wasn't given straightly as we had to ask for it. And the reception was going to give us 500MB per day, but when we book for the hotel did not mention for that just said provided free wifi, and finally he gave the customers who were in front of us were asking for wifi as well for unlimited wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: new building
fed up doing reviews. it is a bit much when the hotel then Wotif and then the hire car and they airline all ask for a survey on a 1 night trip.