Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feilding

Nice and close to shops.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great place. Nice and clean. Rooms had everything you need. Staff friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taupo

Posted Mar 22, 2018
We only stayed for 1 night and didn’t spend much other time in it, other than sleeping. But overall, it’s very nicely situated to the main cbd, really nice and spacious room, bathroom small but nice. All in all, really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Large apartment

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Front desk support was excellent with suggestions for restaurants, activities and look up on weather at Coromandel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you lovely feedback, we really enjoy sharing our local knowledge and helping our guests wherever we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very good!!! Only problem I left a piece of jewellery in the room, luckily I remembered when I did because the cleaner put it in the bin...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a strict policy when items are accidentally left unfortunately it seems that on this occasion the team member did not follow protocol. We have since spoken to our housekeeping team and reinforced the importance of letting our guest know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Apartment stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Clean, Spacious and well appointed apartment
Cons: Communication
Location: This location is the largest town to Hobbiton The river cruise is interesting as is the Museum
The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped, but as international visitors it was difficult to find out information when we arrived as the reception was closed. Hamilton is an interesting place to visit but you do need to have access to transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are pleased that you liked your apartment. Our reception is manned from 7am to 7pm during the week and 8am to 4pm on weekends. Our late check in service operates outside of these hours which allows for 24 hour check in times. All our rooms have compendiums containing hotel and local information. If required someone will always be on hand to help by calling from room or reception if required.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Never ever come back

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Wotif
Plumping lady at the front desk arrange my family with a baby at the no lift accse floor and could not change it;Indoor parking was no available cause it was all book out (But still have two spots empty during that night);Fefrigerator and air conditioner in my room 301 was nasty noisy when their in duty particularly when the bedroom door was a silding wardrobe door.
4 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAURANGA

POOR...IN FACT THE WORST EXPERIENCED

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: PRECISELY NOTHING.
Cons: CLEANLINESS FROM A BASIC LEVEL. COMPETENT STAFF .LIGHTING AND INFORMATION ABOUT CAR PARKING, THERE WAS NO INFORMATION ABOUT THAT
WE ARRIVED AT 3.55 PM .RECEPTION CLOSED. ON OPENING THE DOOR TO ROOM NUMBER 113 WERE OVERWHELMED BY MUSTY SMELL. THE CARPET WAS VERY DAMP. COULD FEEL THAT THROUGH OUR SHOES. THE ROOM VERY DARK, GLOOMY. ONLY TWO VERY SMALL WINDOWS. THE LOBBY ON THE FIRST FLOOR WAS DINGY AND SMELT MUSTY. 5 PHONE CALLS TO STAFF, FROM LOBBY. EACH ANSWERED BY DIFFERENT PEOPLE SAYING THEY WOULD GET HOLD OF THE DUTY MANAGER. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. tHE LAST STAFF PERSON I SPOKE TO ON THE LOBBY PHONE INFORMED ME THEY WERE FULLY BOOKED AND HAD NO ALTERNATIVE ROOM. THIS EXPERIENCE WAS MOST UPSETTING, ESPECIALLY THE NON REACTION FROM STAFF. WE HAD TO DRIVE HOME TO TAURANGA LATE IN THE DAY AS WE WERE TOO UPSET TO DRIVE AROUND HAMILTON LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE TO STAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel is no where to what I saw on the pictures before booking and while booking too The bathroom sink was blocked No one came for housekeeping even though we stayed for 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Reception staff went all out and the room was spotless and cozy