Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant suprise

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Spacious rooms. easy check-in Quiet and easy drive to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Only reason like is close to the airport

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: wi-fi is the best in this hotel.
Cons: No restaurant in the hotel, too bad if some one need it, but have to go out side for food.
Location: this hotel are only good for student.
Nothing I can say, thanks just stay for one night, then make transfer for next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great price for comfortable accommodation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The residence is a great price for nice, clean, comfortable and accessible accommodation. The staff at the desk were friendly. For the price you can't ask for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Alyssa R., Hotel Management
David, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you found value in our accommodations and hope we can welcome you back to Hamilton in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect as it was next door t where the tournament took place
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Worth the money

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Simple clean 2 bedroom hotel room with a kitchenette, small tv in both bedrooms. I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Jonathan - thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We would be pleased to welcome you back to Hamilton and to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Interesting. Beds not made .New towels not left. Had to search for toiletpaper and extra towels.No place nearby for coffee or breakfast or dinner for that matter. For the price it was fair enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you Margaret for taking the time to review our property. We take all reviews seriously when looking at new ways to improve our service offering. I am sorry that you found your beds not made as we do have a full service Housekeeping staff onsite. Our Front Desk can supply extra towels or toilet paper as required. That being said we are glad you found the price for value fair and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Warm regards, A. Rennison
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, ontario

Meets basic needs

Posted May 14, 2017
If you need to be at Mohawk for an event this will totally be fine, especially for the price. Very good size rooms with full fridge. Bring your own utensils etc as none on site also no hairdryer or iron. Not a luxury hotel by any means, these are dorm rooms that are empty for the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by A. Rennison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are conveniently located beside Mohawk College for those attending competitions/events at the McIntyre Theatre. Our Front Desk has irons/hairdryers available to borrow, however we do not have them in the room. We will take your review into consideration for next summer. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you value security

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is nof a hotel this is a college residence on a college campus complete false adverising! It is extremly unsafe there was students drinking and doing drugs right in front of the entrance with what looked like Hotel Staff. Do not stay here I did not feel safe for myself my family or my car so I chose not to even stay here! Hotels.com STOP advertising this as a hotel it only ruins your reputation moving forward I will be using a new booking site.