Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, but noisy

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff, easy access to everything in the area by public transport (incl. downtown Toronto and Pearson International airport), great amenities, comfortable and spacious room.
Cons: Very noisy, especially facing east (towards the lake, though it can't be seen), with heavy traffic, people gathering down the building all night long at the weekend. Noisy also from the corridor (other guests talking, elevator) because of flimsy doors). Breakfast fairly plain, but free.
Location: Buses everywhere, restaurants and cafés all over the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, nice staff, clean, good location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The room is clean, comfortable, and has all what I need. The staff is nice and will get me anything I need. The location is good; you can walk to many shops and restaurants
Cons: nothing... it had everything I need. There is a health club but there is no swimming pool, which is not a big deal
Location: I was busy so I didn't have time for sightseeing but I ate at some restaurants in the nearby street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, facilities and food; spacious

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Conveniently located in downtown, lots of food options and easy access to transit
Excellent staff. The rooms are nice, large and breathable. Free daily breakfast and 3 dinners/week. However, I would advise to name the food items as most of them had meat and it was difficult as a vegetarian. Kitchen staff were always around to answer questions though and even made me a veg stuffing for fajitas on request. I stayed for 2 weeks, separated by the weekend. I had absolutely no problems with the first room, however, the second room, I found myself waking up with bites. The staff swiftly changed my room, laundered my clothes, and shifted my items to a new room where I again had no troubles. Very professional, and they apologized and assured me an exterminator would be called. If it wasn't for the bites, I'd have give 5/5 for every rating category.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location, great breakfast and the beds were very comfy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Suite was nice, although it had a smell of heavy cleaning supplies or air freshener when we entered, and a hint of past cigarette smoke even though the room was non-smoking. Likely because the air conditioner / fan unit wasn't working properly (the electronic thermostat on the wall was loose from the pin connectors attaching it to the wall. Fiddled with it and the LCD screen came back on and the air conditioning unit sprang to life). Other than that the room was great. Clean, cosy, good location downtown. Continental breakfast is a step up from most hotel chains with scrambled eggs and bacon on hand, in addition to the usual toast, muffins, cereal, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

great downtown spot

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Location: Close to bus stops and a convenience store. Walking distance from many great restaurants, pubs, galleries, and venues.
Very clean. Very kind and helpful staff. Close to bus stops and a convenience store. Walking distance from many great restaurants, pubs, galleries, and venues. Good wifi that never crashed or disconnected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent close to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Superior, nice room,garage on premises, comfortable lounge area inside and out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oro medonte

Close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast buffet
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Hess village a block away, nice restaurants.
Chose this hotel to have a suite for our daughters wedding. Lots of room for groomsmen to relax before the wedding. Room was very clean. When we checked in we were in a different room that had no window in the living area, so they graciously changed us to a room with more windows. Buffet breakfast is great and eating area is very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but overpriced

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but the city was not interesting. The room has a good and new area of kitchen with a big fridge. At 3 am the fire alarm sounded and we had to stay in the street in pyjamas for 1 hour. No one explain what happened but it no seems a fire because we do not see smoke, fire or the firefigthers with hoses. No apologies no compensations. Too expensive.