Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good !!!!! The room was Clean,,, and so easy for everythink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glovertown, NL

Modern, CLEAN, well appointed suites

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Suite had shower only would have liked a tub, we are older and enjoy a soak after a long day. A little stool under the vanity for hair, makeup.
Location: Central location. Main street area with parks, shopping, Hamilton Market. Tons of dining options. Shoppers across the street, Tim's behind.
Central location, all staff we interacted with were exceptional in how attentive, helpful and friendly they were. 4 night stay while visiting son and g/f over the holidays. Room upgrade given without us asking. Accommodated our VERY early arrival - 11am, AND late departure 2pm with no hesitation. Daily buffett (including hot items) very nicely done and the great room where it was served is beautiful and inviting. And - no problem to take a coffee or bowl of fruit or whatever back to your room - or take your breakfast to your room. Or breakfast for your partner if they didn't want to get up yet! Very clean - rooms very quiet. When booked on expedia - rates are exceptional. Will look no further than expedia and Styabridge Suites Hamilton when we return!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low quality

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: very poor lighting in the rooms, furnishings. colour scheme
Looks good in the pictures, but not a quality hotel. Booked a suite with a queen bed, got what looked like a double bed. Paint peeling above shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, but noisy

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff, easy access to everything in the area by public transport (incl. downtown Toronto and Pearson International airport), great amenities, comfortable and spacious room.
Cons: Very noisy, especially facing east (towards the lake, though it can't be seen), with heavy traffic, people gathering down the building all night long at the weekend. Noisy also from the corridor (other guests talking, elevator) because of flimsy doors). Breakfast fairly plain, but free.
Location: Buses everywhere, restaurants and cafés all over the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, nice staff, clean, good location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The room is clean, comfortable, and has all what I need. The staff is nice and will get me anything I need. The location is good; you can walk to many shops and restaurants
Cons: nothing... it had everything I need. There is a health club but there is no swimming pool, which is not a big deal
Location: I was busy so I didn't have time for sightseeing but I ate at some restaurants in the nearby street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, facilities and food; spacious

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Conveniently located in downtown, lots of food options and easy access to transit
Excellent staff. The rooms are nice, large and breathable. Free daily breakfast and 3 dinners/week. However, I would advise to name the food items as most of them had meat and it was difficult as a vegetarian. Kitchen staff were always around to answer questions though and even made me a veg stuffing for fajitas on request. I stayed for 2 weeks, separated by the weekend. I had absolutely no problems with the first room, however, the second room, I found myself waking up with bites. The staff swiftly changed my room, laundered my clothes, and shifted my items to a new room where I again had no troubles. Very professional, and they apologized and assured me an exterminator would be called. If it wasn't for the bites, I'd have give 5/5 for every rating category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location, great breakfast and the beds were very comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Suite was nice, although it had a smell of heavy cleaning supplies or air freshener when we entered, and a hint of past cigarette smoke even though the room was non-smoking. Likely because the air conditioner / fan unit wasn't working properly (the electronic thermostat on the wall was loose from the pin connectors attaching it to the wall. Fiddled with it and the LCD screen came back on and the air conditioning unit sprang to life). Other than that the room was great. Clean, cosy, good location downtown. Continental breakfast is a step up from most hotel chains with scrambled eggs and bacon on hand, in addition to the usual toast, muffins, cereal, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

great downtown spot

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Location: Close to bus stops and a convenience store. Walking distance from many great restaurants, pubs, galleries, and venues.
Very clean. Very kind and helpful staff. Close to bus stops and a convenience store. Walking distance from many great restaurants, pubs, galleries, and venues. Good wifi that never crashed or disconnected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent close to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Superior, nice room,garage on premises, comfortable lounge area inside and out