Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the airport, that is all.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport.
For the most part we used the hotel for our stay upon arriving from the airport and departure night. Beds were comfortable, and cont. breakfast was ok. We unfortunately had police waking us, banging on our door at 100 am stating someone had smelled smoke, scanned our room and then left. Not sure why police were checking for smoke?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
We requested an accessible room and that was communicated to Expedia prior to booking and with the hotel after booking but we did not find out until check-in that Super 8 does not have wheelchair accessible rooms. We did stay because we had nowhere else to go with our dog but it wasn't a very good experience. Never staying there again and probably not booking with Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but no good sleep

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Near the airport
This is typical "we don't give a rat about our customer" place. Relatively cheap, clean, with nice person behind the front desk. But the rest... Walls are made of paper - not only I could hear the other room clearly, I could also feel the wall hitting my bed when their bed was hitting it from the other side. Old noisy heater\air conditioner, circa 1950-es in the room, makes it impossible to sleep when it is on. Small, but noisy, fridge makes this trio complete (but we were able to unplug it). I think most hotels in Canada participate in "Who has the strangest facet in the bathroom" competition. This one is for sure has chances to win the prize there. Other things: most rooms are on the second floor, accessible by steep rounding staircase, not suitable to all ages. Building is next to a local highway, near the stop light. Truckers love to use their air brakes in the middle of the night. So called "breakfast" is nothing more than a toast, coffee and a yogurt. Enough for some, but not for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Good staff in a tied hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Seems like there had been some work done in my room. And they forgot to chuck the mattress. Too bad this is the only hotel close to the airport. Too bad they don't build their business by offering free van service. Next time I'll stay somewhere else. Staff way better than the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very Loud Firedoor Opening/Closing , NoSleep

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were peasant .
Cons: Actually mention to all guests about the little café where coffee etc. is available in the morning.
Location: Location is unfortunately very noisy despite its rural setting due to proximity to highway and airport.
Unfortunately, we had a room 100 yards from a noisy highway and 10 feet from a firedoor that crashed close every time it as used throughout the night. Very little sleep the night before an important interview the next morning. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It was clean and neat. The staff was great. They had early breakfast for our early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Convenient for local airport

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The vicinity worked great for a very early morning flight only 5 minutes away. Breakfast is minimal but a sufficient variety of items. Coffee was good & made fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, rude staff, don't care about guess.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It was a very bad experience, the front deck lady was very rude, I had to wait for ever before she gave me the room, she said expedia didn't sen her the confirmation although I showed her the confirmation from my phone, she said I have to wait or cancell the booking from Expedia and pay her again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Nice greeter, close to airport, too expensive

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The room was dirty, the beds are too old and the bedding was older. Even though it was non smoking it did smell like stale smoke. My mother was not impressed at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, Michigan

Nice 1 night stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was perfect for the one night I needed it for a family issue. Staff were great and didn't feel rushed when I stayed a little later than expected.