Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red deer,ab

Not happy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I got a room that was under construction when there were other rooms available. I don't understand that. The first morning I made a coffee in the room and wasn't great. The next morning I went to make another coffee and noticed that 2 coffee pods were left in the machine. One was mine from the day before it but when was the other one from? Did it have mold on it? There is level of sanitation expected and they did not achieve it. Gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Key slot wouldn't work , but I said we were just going to stay in room anyway , drink machine wouldn't take all loonies I had on me but I didn't exchange any to try again . the staff were good folks though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Excellent. Clean with good staff. Friendly and accessible. Good restaurant nearby. Would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: The hotel is adequate but updates would be appreciated.
Location: When in the area, I visit friends and don't do the tourist things.
I have stayed at this hotel other times. I find it convenient to my activities in the area. Because breakfast is available, it is easy to get on the road for another day of travel. Staff is pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Convenient location but don't recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Whilst the location was perfect, the condition was very poor. We had to move room three times! First one the toilet was broken and it smelt of cigarette smoke, second had mold, a cracked mirror, but worst was the noise caused by unmaintained eavetroughs. We could not sleep because of rain falling two storeys just outside thr rooms wall (which was paper-thin). We asked to move again and we were finally placed in a fair room but had no apology for inconvenience. Breakfast was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, B.C.

OK hotel and the closest one to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, as are most Super 8s but I'll not use that airport again.
Cons: King size bed, instead of these tiny queens.
OK for location near Hamilton airport and chosen for that reason alone, but flights arrive very late (our's at 2:00 AM) and car rental booths are shut down and no shuttle buses are to be had. So we walked with our luggage in hand the 2.5 km to Super 8 only to be informed that contrary to website there is no longer any shuttle bus service to be waiting for anyway. Five hours later I walked back by myself to the airport and waited till 9:30 AM to rent a car, in order to pick up my wife at the hotel. Rather awkward.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very convenient for flying out of Hamilton. Unfortunately, the bed was THE most uncomfortable bed I have ever "slept" on..although, I can't say I really slept.; this made for a very long and uncomfortable flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room had a funny smell other than that pretty decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel; be prepared to pay a damage deposit, but if you follow the rules (which are just common sense) you WILL get your deposit back. Breakfast had great variety, super close to the airport. Bed was a bit soft, but that's just personal preference. Overall, great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Will never come back here again. Bathroom facilities were horrible.