Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and clean.
Cons: The breakfast room was very small.
The rooms was surprisingly spacious and had a fridge for your convenience. The staff were very friendly, even printing out our boarding passes needed the next day which would have cost us $20 at the airport (if flying New Leaf!). They also ordered a taxi for us. Perfect place to stay if you are catching a flight at Hamilton Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Local sites nearby: Lime Ridge Mall Canadian Warplane Heritage Museum Upper James St. has many restaurants and stores. Tim Horton's Field
This hotel is clean, quiet, safe, pet-friendly, and reasonably priced. If you're looking for luxury this is not the place for you. Many shops and restaurants are located within a short drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough OntARIO

Convenient to event, right on our route.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The room was comfortable and clean but the badly stained carpets detracted from the appearance.
Location: Convenient location to Hamilton airport, the city of Hamilton and a straight drive to Port Dover on Lake Erie.
Overnight stay. Fridge, microwave in room. Breakfast choice was very limited but the coffee was ready and hot. It was a convenient location for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Mb.

Sad breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms and service was O.K.
Cons: Drop the breakfast
This has to be the most disappointed " Super Breakfast" that I have seen at a Super 8.They should save themselves the embarrassment and not offer one. Try the restaurant next door.It was O.K.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Location close to the airport was handy.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Not a bad place. Clean enough but the room was very hot. I found it hard to sleep due to the temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff very friendly! Came in late and greeted immediately! Grateful for the continental breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a Super 8, don't expect too much more.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff very nice. Room ok untill you turn on lights or open curtains, stains everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Live band nearby if you need to sleep earlier than 11 pm...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room was ok. Handy as its close to airport. Hide a bed needs to be replaced. It creaks with every movement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good value - good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Chose this hotel for its proximity to the Hamilton airport and the city. Comfortable clean room with restaurants and entertainment close by.