Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Friendly Home

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We had a great experience. The Darby Bed and Breakfast was a cozy, relaxing place to stay between long driving days. The hosts are hospitable and accommodating, everything was clean, and breakfast was delicious. We felt like we were right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great weekend getaway

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very warm hosts and wonderful breakfasts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Hamilton and saw places where my parents met and married 70 years ago. We also went to Daly Mansion. Very nice tour.
We stayed here two nights. The breakfast both mornings was fabulous, both taste and creativity. They also provided a generous veggie tray and strawberry cake and several ice cream desserts throughout the day. We felt at home. The beds were comfortable. The hosts were warm and very accommodating. The B&B was very clean and the grounds were very nice. Beautiful setting. Overall, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Really comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpfulness of hostess.
We stayed 4 nights and were really comfortable in our room. We had excellent breakfasts with mountains of home made extras - our hostess is a brilliant cook. Only 5 minutes drive out of Darby so easy to get to the town - we really enjoyed the Bull Rodeo on our last night. Just off the road but the well laid out garden with its relaxing chairs next to the newly built raised vegetable beds gave a feeling of peace and calm. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Patrick Schwerdtfeger from Walnut Creek, CA

Great value, great food.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Darby Bed and Breakfast. The facility is beautiful and the service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BECKY from Boise, ID, USA

BED&BREAKFAST

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: I CAN.T THINK OF ANYTHING.
Location: IT WAS OUT OF TOWN AND THE GROUNDS AROUND THE HOUSE WERE GREAT A PLACES TO SIT.THEY HAD REALLY NICE HOT TUBS AVAILABLE.
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THE ROOM WAS PERFECT AND THE BED AND PILLOW'S WERE ALL DOWN. THE BREAKFAST WAS ONE THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD. THE OWNER WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

The Darby B&B in MT

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
To die for gourmet breakfast -- you couldn't get a better breakfast in the fanciest hotel in NYC. Bring your appetites, a very large breakfast is served and artistically presented in a very pleasing manner. We stayed there about 12 days in July 2011 -- I don't think we had the same breakfast twice. The innkeepers are very friendly, helpful and professional. They will also arrange for a private massage, if you would like -- it was great. While there was some remodeling going on on the exterior of the house, which detracted from the 'views', construction was not started until guests left for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2010
The Darby B&B is lovely, with charming accommodations and great location. The best thing of all is surely the "breakfast" part, as the hostess of the inn is a magnificent cook who spared no expense to provide several of the best meals I have ever had, anywhere. Truly gourmet! The atmosphere was very comfortable, and we were made to feel right at home by our friendly hosts. Wonderful experience overall.