Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to train the maids better.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Train the maids to do a better job and clean the carpets when they get stained.
There were candy and cupcake wrappers left on the floor by the bed from previous guests and the carpet had bad stains. The hotel was very dated and worn out looking. The customer service was however very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Refurbishment

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It had an available room.
Location: Not pertinent to our stay.
This hotel is in need of complete updating. Stained carpets. Musty smell. All-night noises from the maintenance room. Worn furniture. etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga wy

Nice

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Several hot springs, floating, fishing, hiking, college games, etc
Wonderful proprietors, most understanding and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Doris from Bismarck

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing! They were very friendly and helpful. The one exception was when a shirt I hadn't touched in two days ended up on the bed with a note saying they couldn't make the bed due to personal items being on the bed. The hallways and stairs could use more cleaning. You can tell its an old hotel, but the room was very quiet. Loved that they are pet friendly...even my dogs got greeted whenever we walked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Karl Hoover, Hotel Management
I am sorry your bed didn't get changed, Housekeepers are not supposed to touch the bed if anything is on it, and are confused occupationally as to if a shirt on the bed means make the bed or not. If you any requests in the future feel free to contact the front desk for servicing the room or extra towels, coffee etc...... Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena MT

Beautiful Bitterroot Valley

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, quietness, friendliness of staff, cleanliness
Cons: cookies promised, but not put out. Also grabbed an orange from the bowl and it was rotten on the bottom. suggest staff check the bowl daily.
Location: lots of great hiking, art studios and galleries, quaint shops, great eateries--Loved the food and service at "A taste of Paris" & "the filling station
This was my second several day stay at this motel. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well maintained and quiet. A Full breakfast is served buffet style in a room that is large and nicely appointed. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Karl Hoover, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The cookies go quick when cooked, we are making 2 batches a day now. And thank you for your Pros and Cons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Friendly staff, great Amenities. I'd gladly stay there again !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Karl Hoover , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay- Terrible Management!!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
The staff overall were trying to be helpful, but the management was obviously lacking. Never a person at the front desk, always had to call someone to show up. The toilet overflowed with each flush, so we literally had to have a plunger in the bathroom. We had no hot water when we got up to shower. They brought us a key to another room down the hall for bathing. When I requested our $$ back, we were only given a 50% discount. Per the employee, the manager would be mad at her if she gave more..(??) The funny thing was that when we checked in I hadn't paid for the room yet, and they told me I was all taken care of with nothing more due. I told them we hadn't paid, so they corrected the bill and overcharged me by $99.00!!! Thank goodness I had my copy of the Expedia print out, so they did honor it. Would not recommend this to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Karl Hoover, Hotel Management
We thank you for the sincere comments on your stay and bringing it to our attention. We have fixed the toilet in the room as you described and we have been focusing more in details of internet reservation to make sure all of the details are correct and have been doing a good job. If you are in Hamilton again please give us another chance, we have upgraded our parking lot and have upgrade over half our rooms with new furniture.
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Karl Hoover, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Whitefish

Slept great

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The bedding was nice and I slept great. Our room was only partially cleaned after our first night (just the bathroom was cleaned), the bed wasn't made or trash removed... There was a lot offered for breakfast, but it wasn't very good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Karl Hoover, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a nice sleep at our Hotel. We asked the housekeeper who attended your room, and she said that there was a Do not disturb sign on the door. We do not clean rooms if there is a sign on the door. You can always call the front desk and request a housekeeper to clean your room if you feel it was overlooked. We do have a "Full Breakfast Buffet" and we try to provide an assorted breakfast to please every taste. We hope that you come back again and thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Karl Hoover, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!