Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking :)

Posted May 20, 2018
Awesome place to stay, friendly staff, clean and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katikati

Great location for city centre - excellent value

Posted May 7, 2018
Location: Short walk into the city centre for bars, restaurants and shops.
Can't fault this hotel really. Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable bed and good quality linen. Even had a large spa bath and nice toiletries. And a must for me - plenty of tea/coffee/milk and even a couple of biccies :) Friendly staff and a simple but plentiful breakfast with a good choice of fruit, cereals, toast, crumpets, pastries, spreads and yoghurts. I don't know how they could improve on this really. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Good hotel close to town

Posted May 6, 2018
We have stayed here numerous times before and it still does not disappoint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 2, 2018
Very quick check in friendly staff and good knowledge of the área
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great base for us in Hamilton

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, free parking. Close to everything we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Nice location. Lovely room. Clean, airy. Friendly staff. Happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great hotel, in the heart if the City. Breakfast included! Nothing fancy about the place, which is a great thing actually. They've spent money in the right places, rather than on just trying to be a posh place. Will definitely stay there again, if we're in the area again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice and clean and central

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: The reception staff and the cleaning staff were friendly and well presented.
Cons: Parents with children could be told children should not self serve at the breakfast. this could be told to them upon check in?
Location: Casino and a variety of restaurants within close proximity.
We booked this experience and part of what sold us on this hotel was the free breakfast. The breakfast was of a good Continental breakfast standard however the hotel could perhaps check the number of people who receive the breakfast. it was very popular and was a little overcrowded at times. perhaps the hotel could look at sitting times and limit numbers. other than this minor issue staff we very friendly and rooms were clean and functional. Will stay again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singaipore

Average

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel has no lift to upper floor and have to use staircase to carry luggage to upper floor. Breakfast was average. Not enough cups to guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel with the comforts of a motel

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Value for money is great
Cons: Only had 2 towels in double room. But I asked for 2 more at reception which was easy enough.
Had a nice stay here as part of a romantic weekend. Facilities were well done. Pool looked nice but didn't have a swim. Continental breakfast was good as well.