Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Basic option for a nights stay

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We used this hotel to base ourselves near to view wedding venues in the area. It was clean, and was a good location - close to two supermarkets and a short walk into the CBD. The walls were quite thin . I did hear a child talking quite loudly and jumping around when we were going to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Easy drive to Hamilton Gardens

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Needed a place to stay to go to the Hamilton Gardens Festival. Handy to town as well. Friendly, no fuss, free breakfast... would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thames

Central and close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Locality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hospital up the hill. Theatre along the road, Rugby stadium 3km down the road a straight journey
Good stay and everything we expected of it and nothing unexpected happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
A nice stay. Simple free breakfast and good. Good location with supermarket and shopping mall nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new plymouth

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice rooms. Clean and tidy. Would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Good location and very clean

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: The breakfast and later check out time.
Cons: The quality of the beds.
Location: Close to the CBD.
We stayed for one night on the way to Auckland and needed somewhere close to the CBD. The hotel is a short walk to the main street, restaurants and bars and there is a supermarket across the road. There is ample off street parking. The room was a good size and very clean as was the bathroom. Good quality toiletries were supplied. The bed was reasonable and there were extra towels in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was included in the room rate and included the standard toast and spreads, fruit, pastries etc, this was good and with the later check out time of 11am made for a relaxing breakfast. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
ONly drawback was having the water turned off for some hours due to repair work — otherwise experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious and near to city centre

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pleasant stay and reasonable price. Buffet is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and close to the CBD

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Room was well maintained and comfortable. It was also within easy walking distance of a number of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good location & free breakfast

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Close to main dining street oof Hamilton, only 5 mins walk. Close to countdown supermarket. Free continental breakfast. Only thing I don't like about this hotel is the shower over bathtub. This hotel has a lift to go up to guest floors. Will stay in this hotel again.