Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The whole experience was great however disappointing that there was no room service to our rooms staying in the bungalows. A beautiful clean island however can get pricey. Generally an enjoyable experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London & Brisbane

Overpriced - don’t do it

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We regretfully paid approx £350/night and were bitterly disappointed. I am from Queensland and had high expectations for my first time to Hamilton island and was severely let down. For a hotel that charges so much I’d have expected more - the pillows were soft and uncomfortable, the bed was two singles pushed together, there was no water provided or jug to have cold water in the fridge, sand was left in the shower after the room was meant to have been cleaned, no robe or slippers (or better yet sarong and flip flops) & no private pool!!! The hammock was good but only one. The island itself is tired and the food overpriced for the quality you get, the pool on Catseye which the hotel encourages you to use has no poolside service only a crowded, understaffed swimup bar, the lounges don’t look like they ever get cleaned and are hard plastic with no cushion so extremely uncomfortable for long periods & thats if you can actually get one! It just felt like an extremely over priced camping ground - save your money and stay at Airlie Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Bungalow 34 - Great !!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Our bungalow location was perfect. A 2 minute walk to the main pool and Catseye Beach. We could park our buggy at the front door of our bungalow. Each evening before sunset we had two resident kangaroos hopping around on the beautiful lawn out the front of our bungalow and throughout the day we had cockatoos and many other birds, just beautiful. Breakfast was included and we had three restaurants to choose from, our favourite was the Koala Café as we could eat with the koalas next to us and we loved the beautiful rainbow lorikeets that frequented the café. Hamilton Island and the Whitsunday's are beautiful. Whitehaven beach is a must, the waters in are so similar to Bora Bora and in our own back yard. The bungalow was clean, roomy and the kitchenette was handy to prepare lunch and a few dinners in. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has a porch and hammock!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The palm bungalows are a nice alternative to a traditional hotel room. They are centrally locates and convenient walking distance to both the pool/main activities area and the marina. The hammock on the porch is a nice added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay for young families

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything!
Cons: One day we had to ask the cleaning staff to empty the nappy bin as it hadn't been done in two days, the other day it was emptied just fine.
Location: Swimming pools, beaches, kids playground, clownfish club all close by.
The free prams, the cot, nappy bin and the high chair were hugely useful for our young family and it made the holiday that much easier.
5 out of 5
by Shunsuke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The bungalows are not quite as nice as the hotel rooms, and only a little more space. The island works very well as an integrated resort, but could begin to feel claustrophobic after a time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Palm Bungalows Hamilton Island

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The Bungalows are in a nice quiet area, with a nice view out to the water.
Cons: The only thing, and it is minor, would be better pillows on the beds, the ones we had were too soft, but again, it is only a minor thing.
Location: Good location, only a short walk to breakfast, and catch the bus to the marina side of the island. Close to the beach and pools, and wildlife park
We stayed at the Palm Bungalows from the 1st to 4th September. Once we checked in, we were taken to our bungalow, and met a couple of wallabies which were just outside. The bungalow itself was clean and comfortable, and in a nice quiet area. We relaxed with a couple of drinks in the hammock on the porch, the kitchenette was great when we needed to use it. Great water pressure in the shower, the air con was also good, to get out of the warm tropical weather, the bed was comfortable. Just a great place to stay!! When we checked out, our bags were taken to the Reef View Hotel where we got on to the bus to the airport. We recommend the Palm Bungalows!!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Fantastic vacation hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Palm Bungalows were fantastic! The room was clean and spacious, and the little patio (with a hammock) was so great. It was like our own little vacation rental, and we would have loved to have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

The perfect location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
The palm bungalows give your own little house at ground level in an idealistic setting. They are the ideal getaway to hang out or enjoy the wonderful Hamilton Island.