Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Stunning location, caters for everyone. Plenty of free activities for families. Snorkelling trips a must but are costly. Hiring a golf cart made getting around easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundoora

Good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast in Pool Terrace, Heated pool, tennis/ basketball courts.
Cons: We all found it hard to sleep every night - could not find happy medium in temperature, either too under the doona's or too cold with a/c or fan.
Location: Easy access to beach activitities at Catseye Beach but it would be good for more shade to be available.
Good location, facilities and staff, etc. We were able to use the pool almost every day as well as the Pool Terrace restuarant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Even though the landscape was effected by Cyclone Debbie, the Island has done a magnificent job getting back to normal. We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed Island vibe. Very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Reasonable hotel with a Great view though starting to feel like it could do with a refurb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Spectacular views

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms were comfy but the building is already tired therefore needs refurbishing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanliness is a bit of a disappointment

Posted Aug 23, 2017
House keeping isn't that great my room wasn't cleaned properly I stayed for five nights and every time I come back to the hotel my coffee cups were not cleaned, sand was still there from the kids shoes and the balcony was full of poop from the birds. Other than that everything was great, I loved the kids club house very friendly with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Paradise

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Relaxing, family friendly vibe. Excellent facilities and stunning island! Definitely another trip in future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel island that feels like a factory

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The coral beach, reachable by a nice walk of 45-60 min.
Cons: Rooms need some update, smelly carpet and are not clean. Dedicate one of the pools for 'adults only' so that they can have a quiet place to relax.
Location: In the middle of the Whitsundays, many boot trips to arrange, renting a golf car, playing golf, swimming, hiking, dining in different outlets.
Upon arriving on Hamilton Island with the ferry from Airlie nobody can explain how the busservice works. Apparently there are 2 kinds, one for passengers with luggage and one for the regular drive around Hamilton Island. Both busses pass by the hotels and apartments on the island. So when we finally figured that out we were surprised to find only one lady at the check in counter!! During our stay we had diner in different 'restaurants'. Half of the establishments were closed. Not clear if that was bcs of a storm that hit the island last March. The Manta Ray was ok, tasty pizza's, friendly staff. Next night we wanted to try the Mariners but was closed for that evening so we booked a table at Takos. Supposed to serve Mexican food...well this was far from what to expect! The service was very inaccurate, we had our main dish before our drinks... The tours that you can book via Whitsunday Travel our via Explore, are both heavily prised and awful crowded. We, family of three with one 17 yr old young adult, found it too much of a factory. Staff is friendly but some of them are quite stressed and running around. In total this hotel did not live up to our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice and clean hotel, close to almost everything.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel itself is great, clean and walking distance to the beach, marina and restaurants. The buffet breakfast was good. The front desk staff on our arrival was cold, no smile on her face. The same person was there when we asked about buggy hire. Again no smile, answers were minimal and attitude was aloof. Concierge was the same, unfriendly and calculating. The food in the hotel was good, the severs respectful & friendly. Bathroom amenities not replenished well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need more drawer storage
Location: Beach activities - some included some extra payment
Great location. Easy transportation throughout island