Ratings based on 1,892 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL.

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent friendly staff. Convenient bus service to town. Walking distance to popular Swizzle Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beyond relaxing

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Relaxation and location
Cons: Food
Location: Beach very relaxing close to airport. St George is short ride across bridge. Our room had great view of bay
Everything we needed in one place! Making it our anniversary destination every year. Just wish we knew about all inclusive upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic stay. Recommend the all inclusive as the food is fantastic and snorkeling was fun. Could not have done it without the bus pass. Entire family had a great time and looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not Bad!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was a nice place. We had water issues coming into our room and had to move to a different room halfway into a nine day stay. Beautiful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good for relaxation

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Close to the airport, St George, and Fantasy/Crystal caves. Is farther from the rest of the island but we stayed to be away from the busyness. Being able to swim in one cave and have a massage in another at the resort was wonderful. Great food and staff was very pleasant. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great place amazing island

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We had a wonderful stay the staff was friendly educational and so helpful with everything and anything . Hotel is great food is great . The island is just perfect . I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donora, Pa

Very nice resort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The property is very well kept and beautiful.
Cons: Need more outlets in room(s) for phone/tablet and laptop charging. Had to unplug lights and coffee pot.
Location: Very convenient location close to Airport, Crystal Caves and Swizzle Inn. Bus Stop at entrance.
This was the second time we stayed at Grotto Bay. The room could have used a few more outlets but other than that everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel, great value

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We did the all-inclusive package, which, given the prices for meals was definitely worth is (lunch >$50, dinner >$120). The water was beautiful and very warm, no one trying to sell you souveniers on the beach, very nice and relaxing resort. The food is not the best in quality, but the atmosphere makes up for it. Swimming in the grotto was definitely the highlight! Best of all, no mosquitos! I'm 7 months pregnant, so going to a Zika-free place for our babymoon was extremely important. Would definitely recommend for pregnant couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Island with an ok hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The Island it was on.
Cons: housekeeping
My room was very disappointment. I was expecting a room with a water view, it overlooked the hotel grounds with a very distant water view. I had to have the room sprayed for roaches and bugs on the first full day. If you have dust allergies look for another hotel, my room needed a good dusting and the drapes were dirty. Main restaurant food was high priced and ok at best. Making things worst, the restaurant staff were poorly organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent stay, lovely staff, good food. Very much a resort with many accommodations. Excellent location, #1 bus stop right out front. Watch out for frogs on the porch at night!