Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of stairs from room to pool and restaurant.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Room was very quiet and the food was excellent. Hotel and grounds very clean.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more friendly.
Location: Small island, short bus ride to all shopping and restaurants.
Front desk staff didn't inform us that bus pass was included in all inclusive package. We paid out of pocket for 3 passes x2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Quiet relaxing beach loved the Cave

Posted May 26, 2017
This resort grew on me as we roamed the rest of the island. It is hilly and there's lots of stairs and uphill walking to and from the beach but that's the terrain. The beach is private and quiet and there are wrecks right off shore you can easily swim to. And swimming in the cool crystal clear cave was very special. The staff is great special mention to concierge Miriam for her efforts and great advice. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stunning view, close to the beach.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, comfortable bed, good food.
Location: Check out Tom Moore's jungle and the Blue Hole swimming hole, which are in walking distance. The Crystal and Fantasy Caves are also nearby.
The resort was close to the airport, however the few planes that took off were not a bother. The beach was clean, and there were plenty of towels, chairs and umbrellas. We loved the onsite restaurants and the friendly bar staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Airport Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Average hotel; staff is its major asset as well as being only 10 minutes away from airport. Rooms need upgrades in decor, furniture, linens, bathroom amenities,etc. My room's iron and ironing board were broken. Restaurant serves basic needs. Grounds are interesting with the grotto and spa caves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, small beach and very close to airport!

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: free water/coffee around hotel lobby, etc...water was hard to come by and $3.50 a bottle was a lot.
great hotel, super nice and relaxing! very close to airport and easy to catch taxi or bus to nearby towns, etc. close to downtown hamilton which has great shopping and dining!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Meh...

Posted May 20, 2017
The Grotto is average. Lobby and restaurants are nice, but the rooms are motel quality. Showers are a mess... only a 1/2 piece of glass in exchange for a shower curtain. Water leaks out everywhere. No wonder there's mold. Scuba was advertised (reason we picked this resort) but as it turns out, we had to take an $80 round trip taxi ride to the shop's other location. The small beach was covered in seaweed. The seaweed was wrapped around the beach chairs. The beach wasn't raked or cleaned up daily like other resorts. No pool or beach service. Most resorts have waiter/waitresses floating around to get u food/berverages. Can't get any food or drink items at the pool/beach area until 11 AM or after 6 PM (not even water). This seems like no big deal, but if you've been to this resort, you know the next place to get water is in the main building which is a far, inconvenient hike up a couple different flights of steps. Also, don't choose this resort if you or a family member has mobility issues. Customer service is hit or miss. The front desk was very friendly and a lot of the waiters are friendly. The woman at Guest Services was downright rude every-single-day (you must make reservations for dinner with her everyday). The bartender at the bar in the lobby was also rude. Tried his best to ignore u were there. Wouldn't ask u what u wanted, wouldn't make eye contact. kept his back to you if you were trying to order. Breakfast host was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice and quite hotel, good food, beautiful beach, not far from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Your area

Love Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: I like everything about the hotel as stated above
Location: The Swizzler Inn is walking distance. It is a bar- restaurant that has really good food. The Crystal Caves are also walking distance from the hotel.
This is my fourth stay at the Grotto Bay Beach Resort. I love the convenience to the airport. There is a short walk from the hotel to the bus stop and from there you can go anywhere, The hotel has a lovely beach and pool. The grotto is really cool. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The restaurant is superb. My husband and I will continue to go to Grotto Bay whenever we go to Bermuda which is ever couple of years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive Hotel with nice beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff, location, amenities
Cons: update rooms, although we did not spend much times in the room so it was not a big issue - beds very comfortable
Location: close to airport, spa in cave was awesome, walking distance to Swizzle Inn for good food and drinks
I went to Bermuda with my 3 grown children and son in law. We had a great time, it is one of my favorite places to go. I should not have booked on line transportation to the airport, we were 6 miles away(which I did not know)and prepaid $115 roundtrip thru Expedia and taxi would have been about $20 round trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, old and noisy place

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff are very nice. But the rooms are old. I had a broken toilet and air conditioner in my 3 day stay. The resort is by the airport so you hear planes flying over as well as a construction going on right next door. The small beach isn't very relaxing with so much noise. You also have limited dinner options and have to make your reservations far in advance so you can't just eat when you want.