Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great facility with a great golf course.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location, golf course, general sophisticated feel.
Cons: Maid service to automatically replenish coffee, toiletries, etc.
Location: Great location between Hamilton (20 minutes cab ride) and St. George (10 minute cab ride). Ferry to Dockside was amazing,
The facility was beautiful, exactly what we kinda of expected that Bermuda would be like having never been there before, kind of colonial in architecture and furnishings. We were disappointed to learn that they are about to undergo a massive remodel to a more "modern" look - we were delighted with the theme, it seemed so appropriate. The only negative was that we had to ask to have the maid staff resupply, coffee for the kurig, shampoo. No big deal. Very friendly staff even though probably short staffed to to being there over Christmas. Well located between Hamilton and St. George, 10 minutes to the airport. We will be back to Rosewood but I hope they don't totally take away the colonial feel for the decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Rosewood Bermuda Team, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Craig, Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your stay with us on Expedia. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our resort, but rest assured that the integrity of the existing design and charm will remain entact after the renovations. We look forward to hosting you on many more visits to our jewel in the Atlantic in the future. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Bermuda Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Christmas getway

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous location and in perfect condition
Cons: More public space whic h they are addressing with the upgrade
Location: Trypicall y Bermuda. No real need to leave the hotel if you don’t want to.10 minutes from the airport but beautifully quiet.
Very relaxing. Beautiful hotel in pristine condition with gorgeous grounds. Will benefit from the forethcoming upgrade which will add more public space. Staff were superb. Possibly the best hairdresser in the world at the spa. Worth going to the hotel for that alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Rosewood Bermuda Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this thorough review of your stay with us on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bermuda when the renovation is complete. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Bermuda Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

fabulous views incredible food

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a beautiful spot close to the airport but secluded with great views of the harbor. The restaurant served the best food ever.
Location: With Bermuda being such a small country you are only 10 kilometers either way to all the beaches and sites.
We enjoyed the beautiful hotel. The staff was helpful and very friendly. We were given a golf cart to visit the beach when the shuttle was late. I was impressed with all of this service but it did not feel as if everyone had their hand out for a tip. It was just a friendly relaxed atmosphere. I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Rosewood Bermuda Team, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for sharing this stellar review of your stay with us on Expedia! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits to come. Have a wonderful holiday season! Kind Regards, The Rosewood Bermuda Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Wonderful hotel, great staff, beach shuttle, spa.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Wonderful setting, solicitous and accommodating staff, beautiful room, relaxing infinity pool, private beach with amenities accessible by shuttle.
Cons: The quality of the dinner at the Point restaurant on site was very disappointing, great opportunity for Rosewood to improve and retain guests locally!
Location: We used taxis and public buses to explore Bermuda as the Rosewood is a distance from Hamilton and the Southampton beaches, check the map!
Our first trip to Bermuda and our weekend experience at the Rosewood was wonderful, fortunately the weather cooperated as it was early November. We, my wife and I, found the room beautifully appointed and very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the water. The staff were extremely helpful and made every effort to accommodate our needs. Enjoyed the infinity pool and the private beach which is accessible with the hotel shuttle. The water in the ocean was actually warmer than the infinity pool! The hotel's facilities at the beach include swimming pools, a bar and food service. We enjoyed our inclusive breakfast overlooking the infinity pool and grounds. The hotel is a distance from Hamilton but the taxi service was readily available and on occasion we used the public transport bus at the property entrance. We walked to the property entrance but I understand the hotel will also shuttle you. Really enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear "VoyaGeorge," Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Bermuda, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. However, I want to sincerely apologize for your dining experience at The Point Restaurant. I will work diligently with our F&B team to ensure we are serving only the highest quality cuisine moving forward. Should you have any further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to reach out. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Villas

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Villas are outstanding. Views are perfect and the use of the golf carts makes the property very accessible. The only problem is getting the housekeeping staff to either wash or replenish the cups in the bar areas both in the living room and bedroom. Couldn’t understand their logic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Rosewood Bermuda Team, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Thank you for rating Rosewood Bermuda with 5 stars on Expedia! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Bermuda Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A truly lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: Great golf courses nearby.
Staff extremely courteous. Great food and ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on Expedia! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Wonderful vacation in Bermuda

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the Rosewood Tucker's Point. Our room was great -- it was spacious, comfortable and had a beautiful view of the water. We enjoyed each of the resort's three restaurants, and were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable cost of our meals. The service was great - very friendly group on staff. The beach is small, but very nice. Two small recommendations for improvement: The pool above the beach (one of three pools on the property) in theory is supposed to be only for adults and children over the age of 13. In practice, the rule doesn't seem to be enforced. Consequently all three pools were over-run by small children. I love children, but it's nice to be able to go someplace to escape them while on vacation! Also, the service at the pools could be a little more attentive. It was hard to get food/drink service, which was surprising. Despite these small areas for improvement, I highly recommend this resort. We'll be back for a return visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of our property on Hotels.com! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We chose Rosewood Tucker's Point for our honeymoon and couldn't have loved it more! The beach club and hotel were absolutely beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and the food was delicious (very cognizant of all my food allergies and so helpful)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Rosewood Tucker's Point Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your stay with us on Expedia! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our jewel in the Atlantic soon. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nicest staff on the planet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I will never forget the way they treated my wife and I at this hotel. Right away you're treated like a friend from the door man to the front desk. The driver of the shuttle will never be forgotten he is very respectful and he will immediately have u laughing. The room was great , the pool was always a perfect temperature. It was a great experience. I will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Rosewood Tucker's Point Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property on Expedia! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Rosewood Tucker's Point is a beautiful property but unfortunately the level of service is not on par. We were not served at their private beach despite multiple requests for a server/menu. However, the manager did comp a bottle of champagne the next day. There were additional incidents where we did not receive good service- there was also a wedding that weekend so the staff seemed very preoccupied with that event vs. helping other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Management Team