Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birthday treat

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: the attention to detail. the special touches to help my husband celebrate his 50th birthday.
Cons: none
Location: superb
we stayed for 5 nights in january the staff were excellent, the food delicious and beautifully presented. the villa suite was so comfortable and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true 5 star

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is simply wonderful a great place to relax and very friendly staff true 5 star !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel in a Relaxed Setting

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location (quiet/peaceful part of the island), The room, The facilities on site.
Cons: Inform guests about mandatory gratuity charge at check in. Nearest Pharmacy is quite far away and no Advil/Tylenol available at the hotel.
Had a really relaxing and enjoyable stay at Tuckers Point with my girlfriend. The room was really big and we both loved every bit of it. My gf used the spa and said it was very nice (a bit pricey). We rented a boat from the hotel were able to explore Castle Harbor on a sunny day. The food service was quick and delicious. They were able to cater to our dietary requirements (Vegan). The Point Restaurant is especially good and is one of the nicest restaurants we have ever ate at. We also played Tennis at the hotel which was easy to book and find. The whole experience was excellent. My only complaint which may be expedia's fault partly is that I wasn't aware of the mandatory hotel gratuity ($30 a day!). It wasn't stated anywhere when I originally made the booking with expedia and upon arrival it wasn't mentioned at reception either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Excellent overall experience, beautiful views and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Dana Point

Outstanding Bermuda Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Rosewood Tucker's Point for six nights in mid-November. The hotel property is one of the best in Bermuda and the staff is outstanding. Everyone took a personal interest in making sure that we had a great stay. We stayed in one of the villa rooms. Don't be put off by the "77 steps" listed on the web site. These rooms are also accessible by a single flight of steps and a ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015
Dear Daniel, I agree! Our Villa Rooms are my preferred accommodations too. Rosewood Tucker's Point is a sparkling gem in the center of the clear waters of the Atlantic. However, our super attentive staff is the special ingredient here at Rosewood Tucker's Point. Come back soon. Sunny Regards, Andrew Girona - Associate Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by William from Broomfield

Heavenly

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a premium resort, with a limited number of guest rooms to provide the utmost in luxury and attention. By no means is this a "bargain" hotel, but if you want to be treated like royalty, this is the place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015
Dear William, Heaven is a place on Earth. 88 ocean facing rooms on 240 acres is quite heavenly. Please know that Rosewood Tucker's Point welcomes your return again and again. Cheers, Andrew Girona - Associate Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Beautiful hotel in amazing location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities. Staff, spa, scuba. Private beach club. Great pool area. Magnificent views while dining and lounging.
Cons: Addition of a balcony awning, as well as a refreshing of the balcony walls, floor and outdoor cushions. Designated "quiet-pool".
Location: 3 on-site restaurants. Hamilton shopping and great steak house (Red). Scuba diving on-site as well as golf. Dock yard glass blowing and rum cake.
After a 20 year absence I returned with my wife to the island and was again taken with its beauty. Our Villa overlooked the bay and ocean beyond. The linens and bedding were excellent as was the large bathroom with two sinks and a large shower. Bedding was changed daily when towels and shower supplies were refreshed. A nice added touch was the turn-down service which included linen floor mats and bottled waters. Stations through out the hotel pool areas included lemon water and sun-block. Hamilton was great for shopping and gifts as well as quick ferry ride from the Dock Yard across the bay, the site for cruise ships. Taxis are the preferred mode of transportation and the drivers were friendly and informative. The hotel staff at every level were friendly and courteous always attentive and gracious. Hours by the beautiful pool, overlooking the ocean were only matched by days spent at the beach surrounded by great staff who were attentive as we soaked in the ocean sounds and vistas. Hope to return again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear S, I just want to thank you for your glowing review. Our staff go above and beyond for our guests and we are happy you experienced that. Having 4 excellent restaurants, a stunning private beach, 4 pools, 4 tennis courts, a dive center, a world class golf course, and 88 guest rooms with views of Castle Harbor doesn't hurt either. We are proud to hear you would return soon. We eagerly await that day. Sunny Regards, Andrew Girona - Associate Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Superb!!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
First class all the way. We will be returning. Incredible staff, incredible room, incredible food, incredible private beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Buz, It was wonderful having you at Rosewood Tucker's Point. Much obliged for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to us, so glad that we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Cheers, Andrew Girona - Associate Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, BUT AC was not working:(

Posted Aug 10, 2015
very nice hotel, grounds and beach great food... BUT AC was not working in our 2BR suite in the middle of August despite daily complaints, it kept breaking down every night of our 4 nights stay... came home much more tired than when we left. they shouldn't have rented the unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear GT, Thank you for choosing Rosewood Tucker's Point for your recent visit to Bermuda. Bermuda in August is less than comfortable without air conditioning. I apologize for not better accommodating you during your relaxing trip. We have since fixed our AC unit and would love to welcome you back. This time you can enjoy our "very nice hotel, grounds, beach, and GREAT food" with proper cooling. Sincerely, Andrew Girona - Associate Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosewood

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the staff was accommodating. The place needs some repairs & painting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Rosewood Family, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and praise for our staff. They really go all out for our guests. We look forward to your next Rosewood Tucker's Point visit. Sincerely, Andrew Girona - Associate Director of Sales