Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North East

Beautiful hotel in amazing location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities. Staff, spa, scuba. Private beach club. Great pool area. Magnificent views while dining and lounging.
Cons: Addition of a balcony awning, as well as a refreshing of the balcony walls, floor and outdoor cushions. Designated "quiet-pool".
Location: 3 on-site restaurants. Hamilton shopping and great steak house (Red). Scuba diving on-site as well as golf. Dock yard glass blowing and rum cake.
After a 20 year absence I returned with my wife to the island and was again taken with its beauty. Our Villa overlooked the bay and ocean beyond. The linens and bedding were excellent as was the large bathroom with two sinks and a large shower. Bedding was changed daily when towels and shower supplies were refreshed. A nice added touch was the turn-down service which included linen floor mats and bottled waters. Stations through out the hotel pool areas included lemon water and sun-block. Hamilton was great for shopping and gifts as well as quick ferry ride from the Dock Yard across the bay, the site for cruise ships. Taxis are the preferred mode of transportation and the drivers were friendly and informative. The hotel staff at every level were friendly and courteous always attentive and gracious. Hours by the beautiful pool, overlooking the ocean were only matched by days spent at the beach surrounded by great staff who were attentive as we soaked in the ocean sounds and vistas. Hope to return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Superb!!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
First class all the way. We will be returning. Incredible staff, incredible room, incredible food, incredible private beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, BUT AC was not working:(

Posted Aug 10, 2015
very nice hotel, grounds and beach great food... BUT AC was not working in our 2BR suite in the middle of August despite daily complaints, it kept breaking down every night of our 4 nights stay... came home much more tired than when we left. they shouldn't have rented the unit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rosewood

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the staff was accommodating. The place needs some repairs & painting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

The Bermuda view and the real estate was terrific.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: With all the good thing about the place. One food item was not fresh. Better food will improve this place.
Location: no
With all the good thing about the place. One food item was not fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

We went for a long weekend and wish we had made it

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: everything
They made our stay perfection. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tucker's Point

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
just lovely! Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice resort hotel overlooking Castle Harbour

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The range of facilities and the very friendly and helpful staff. Costs of golf and tennis are moderate.
Cons: Food service occasionally very slow. A/C unit in room difficult to adjust. 2nd wash basin needs towel rack(s). Sthg to secure open balcony doors
Location: 10 mins from airport. Equidistant between Hamilton and St. George's. St. George's and Fort St. Catherine near St. George's worth a visit
Very good facilities including an 18 hole golf course, 4 clay tennis courts, beautiful private beach on the Atlantic. Runabouts and sailboats available for hire. Dining at the hotel, the golf club house and at the beach. Food is very good with imaginative creations. Menu changes weekly. Room very well appointed with comfortable bed. Large bathroom with large tub and walk-in shower. French doors to good-sized balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The staff could not have been nicer and the rooms are absolutely beautiful! Not to mention the beautiful view!
Absolutely lovely from start to finish! The appointment of the rooms are beautiful and so luxurious! From our balcony we could see all of Castle Harbour, the colour of the water is absolutely stunning. I love that the pool was heated so that it could be enjoyed! If the rest of Bermuda wasn't also so beautiful and welcoming I would never have left the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels