Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nicest staff on the planet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I will never forget the way they treated my wife and I at this hotel. Right away you're treated like a friend from the door man to the front desk. The driver of the shuttle will never be forgotten he is very respectful and he will immediately have u laughing. The room was great , the pool was always a perfect temperature. It was a great experience. I will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best hotel on the Island!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. Service, clean & comfortable rooms, property, pools, beach club, restaurants.
Location: The horse & carriage ride in St. George was the best activity of our entire trip! I highly recommend it!
Just returned from six amazing nights at the Rosewood hotel and it was perfect from the moment we arrived. We were upgraded to a poolside room with a private cabana overlooking the ocean - absolutely breathtaking. If you are looking for a comfortable stay with great food, beaches, pools and service then this is the place for you. The pillow top bed and silky linens were extremely comfortable and made for a night well rested. We tried restaurants off the resort, but they weren't as good as the restaurants at Tucker's Point. I highly recommend Sul Verde, their Italian food was delicious! Once you see and experience Tucker's Point, you will be disappointed with any other hotel on the island (honestly!). We rented a golf cart to get to and from the beach club and restaurants on the resort. They do have a shuttle service, but it's easier to have a golf cart to come and go as you please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Rosewood Tucker's Point Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review of your stay with us on Expedia. I am thrilled to hear that you had a terrific time with us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Fantastic old world hotel with impeccable services and wonderful food
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Rosewood Tucker's Point Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our resort with 5 stars! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scenic location and close to the golf and beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms, pool, golf course, multiple views of the water and convenient to the airport.
Cons: - More options for casual dining, especially breakfast. - Hotel shuttle to Hamilton rather than a private taxi. - Pool attendants availability.
Wonderful vacation. Rosewood tucker's Point is a great place to relax and rejuvenate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Rosewood Tucker's Point Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review of our property on Expedia! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bermuda soon. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel, excellent service & staf

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Best hotel in bermuda! Wonderful staff, rooms, beach. A little windy, but fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Rosewood Tucker's Point Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this glowing review of our property on Expedia! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our gem in the Atlantic soon. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent location and huge property.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Had a great time at the hotel. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Sunny, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your stay with us on Expedia! We are glad to hear that you had a terrific time in Bermuda, and we look forward to hosting you on many more trips to our gem in the Atlantic. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Natural Perfection, Human Imperfection

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Facilities and setting.
Cons: Front desk rarely answered the phone. The Point food too salty and silly dinner dress code banned polo shirts but allowed torn jeans and sneakers.
Relaxing three night stay on a beautiful property. Bermuda is the star, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear "Rro47," Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Expedia. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent that in a few cases we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. I want to sincerely apologize for the unanswered phone calls, and for your dining experience at the Point Restaurant. I will look into both of these matters, and will be sure to rectify these issues moving forward. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ma

Great resort with several amenities

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Once there you felt on vacation
Location: St George is a great historical place to visit. The unfinished church good photo op. The crystal cave was another photo op.
Staff was great. Roger who manned the shuttle was a pleasure and provided us with great instructions as we like to use the public transportation while there (meet some of the locals). We did enjoy the restaurants at the resort as well as some local ones. We did have one issue when we first arrived as the room they gave us was next to elevator. They accommodated our request for a room change the next day when they had room availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us with 5 stars on Expedia! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am glad to hear that we were able to remedy your room assignment. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Roger and the rest of the staff for their services rendered during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bermuda soon. Warm Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laid back out of the way resort..

Posted Mar 27, 2017
All of the staff excellent...front desk...events coordinator...waiter..gigo..i believe his name..we were treated top notch...only thing I would recommend is going a few months later. As it was our first time. We didn't realize weather was still a little chilly...still VERY enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for providing this lovely feedback of your recent stay with us on Expedia. March can be a bit brisk in Bermuda, but we certainly hope to welcome you back during our warmer months. We look forward to welcoming you back to our gem in the Atlantic soon! Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with an amazing staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The property is beautiful. Quiet location, great views, and absolutely gorgeous private beach. While a bit on the pricey side, all of the food great.
Cons: Maybe a couple of shuttle runs a day to and from Hamilton and/or St. George.
Location: A bit far from Hamilton, closer to St. George. Taxi or bus needed to get to either. Beach, pool, spa, golf, and good food all at the resort.
The resort is completely beautiful from the location and views to the rooms and restraunts every inch of the place is impeccable. The staff at every level is kind, welcoming and goes out of their way to make sure you are having a wonderful stay. The room manager Esan made sure we got the available room we were most happy with and even arranged for us to have use of a golf cart to explore the property during our stay. The doorman Barry, shuttle driver Raymond, and every single member of the wait staff at all of the restraunts were wonderfully kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your stay with us on Expedia! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. I will be sure to pass along your kind words of gratitude to Esan, Barry, and Raymond for their services rendered during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our gem in the Atlantic soon! Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Management Team