Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Everything about this property is fantastic!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's perfect!
Location: Loved driving the golf cart to the property's private, beautiful beach.
From the minutes we arrived until we left, we were treated by the most gracious staff in a most elegant property. The food, the room, the facilities and the friendly team made our stay nothing short of perfection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to share this terrific review of your stay with us on Expedia. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits in the future. Kind Regards, The Tucker's Point Membership Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great place to unwind

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The villa was comfortable clean and had a great view. Most hotel restaurants are a convenience this hotel has good restaurants!
Cons: Not much really.
Location: Convenient to bus lines that gives great access to the whole island, lots of museums, great beaches, shopping, etc. World class golf on and off proper
The best thing about our stay was the staff, the best of the best. From the doorman to the waiters etc. they were wonderful. The hotel was spotless, the food excellent and the golf course memorable. You will pay for all of it but in my eyes worth it. The only thing that might be a problem for some is the amount of stairs to go from the villa's to the main hotel could be a bit much. We have traveled to a lot of places in our lives and had never been to Bermuda before, it is pricey but all worth it the whole island is clean, orderly, the people very friendly and incredibly polite. This hotel earned my business and will defiantly see me again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Kerin, Thank you for providing this wonderful feedback of our resort. We pride ourselves on the team members we work with, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you for many more visits in the future. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Superior service!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: Crystal Cave is quite close to the hotel, it's about 10 minutes taxi or bus ride.
We received lots of help from the hotel staffs and all of them are extremely friendly! Our room on the 5th floor has spectacular ocean view! You can get all travel info, ie, bus schedule, maps and bus tokens from the front desk and the doorman will arrange resort shuttle to drop you off at bus stops. We ate at the point restaurants three days in a row, all the food tastes delicious and they offered us free chips and popcorn for appetiser! The resort has its own beach, though it was closed during the winter season, it's still worth a look and a great location for pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Kuan, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you when we re-open our beach club. Thanks for leaving us a fantastic review! Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Beautiful room and great service overall! We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Truly lovely hotel. Great large rooms and large balconies. Staff were ever so friendly. The views from the rooms were stunning. Beach is excellent.
Cons: Difficult! Perhaps the furniture is a little bit tired looking in the bedrooms but that apart it's very very good
Location: Hotel is a 10 min drive from airport and 20 mins from Hamilton the capital. Worth a visit and while there take in the museum. St George's is15 min.
The hotel was beautiful as was the setting. Rooms were very large as were the balconies. We had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful place. My wife and I had our 10 year old son with us. He had a temporary bed which was lovely and comfortable. Food in the hotel restaurants was of a very high standard but a bit expensive. The Italian was outstanding. The beach was wonderful with soft pink coral sand and warm seas. We had an outstanding experience and would gladly go back any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your stay with us on Expedia! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, elegant and understated. The employees are very service oriented and you'll become acquainted with them very quickly, the dining experiences at the resort are varied, we ate at the beach overlooking the ocean on night and at the Point restaurant in the hotel, the food and service couldn't have been any better. I would say the only drawback with staying here is that you either need a golf cart, taxi, hotel shuttle or a long walk (15-20 minutes) to get to the beach. that diminishes the experience a little bit but the setting and the island vibe more than make up for it. The guest room we stayed in was spacious with a beautiful bathroom, including a freestanding tub. we had our own private balcony with a magnificent view over the turquoise waters of the bay. Golf is on the premises and you would also have access to Mid Ocean Club on Mondays and Wednesdays which can be booked through the hotel it's a wonderful hotel and if you're visiting Bermuda I recommend you stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more trips to come! Again, we thank you for taking the time to review our resort, and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Special Vacation at Tucker's Point

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: It would be nice if there were somewhere to go after dinner to listen to music and have a drink. Also, there was no movie service on the TV lineup .
Location: Tucker's Point is a bit far and isolated. It is best if you plan to rent a scooter to explore other beautiful beaches of Bermuda.
Decided to re-visit Bermuda after a long time and turned out to be a very good decision. Upon arrival at the resort, memories returned and I realized that I had visited this property before. At one point, it was the Castle Harbour Hotel and what a place it was! Rosewood is doing an excellent job at this location. We cannot negatively criticize one thing. There is plenty of privacy, quiet setting, beautiful beach, great food, comfy bed and friendliness everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our property! We look forward to hosting you on many more trips back to Bermuda. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
What a impressive staff and unbelievable good service, This is a really five star property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a stellar review of our property! We look forward to hosting you on many more trips back to Bermuda. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The views, the room, the vast facilities - but the best part is the beach which is pristine.
Cons: The food could be better
Location: Great location. We didn't feel it necessary to really leave the premises
We loved our stay, the hotel is as close to paradise as one could get. However, the food costs are very high, and the food quality doesn't merit the cost. The beach is spectacular, the pools are amazing, the room is fabulous with beautiful views of the bay. The staff is incredibly nice. We would go back tomorrow if we could
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of our property. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. However, regarding your F&B experience, I would like to sincerely apologize. We work hard to deliver an exceptional dining experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great resort experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Beautifully landscaped, quiet, serene and restful
Cons: If rooms are not available for hours then have a place set aside where guest might be able to change into a bathing suit and sit at the pool, etc.
Location: Close to the airport yet not on top of the airport. Great place to relax but not really close to any major eateries or other activities.
The hotel was exceptional. The only complaint was upon arrival when we were told that our room would be ready in 30 minutes and it wasn't ready until 4 hours later. The receptionist told us to wait in the library until the room was available. I went out several times to inquire when the room would be ready and the answer was always very shortly. Four hours is not shortly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this candid review of our property. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. However, I would like to apologize regarding the wait on your room. I will look into this matter and be sure to address these issues with the appropriate staff members moving forward. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future. Please let us know if we can do anything to assist. Kind Regards, The Rosewood Tucker's Point Team