Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Truly lovely hotel. Great large rooms and large balconies. Staff were ever so friendly. The views from the rooms were stunning. Beach is excellent.
Cons: Difficult! Perhaps the furniture is a little bit tired looking in the bedrooms but that apart it's very very good
Location: Hotel is a 10 min drive from airport and 20 mins from Hamilton the capital. Worth a visit and while there take in the museum. St George's is15 min.
The hotel was beautiful as was the setting. Rooms were very large as were the balconies. We had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful place. My wife and I had our 10 year old son with us. He had a temporary bed which was lovely and comfortable. Food in the hotel restaurants was of a very high standard but a bit expensive. The Italian was outstanding. The beach was wonderful with soft pink coral sand and warm seas. We had an outstanding experience and would gladly go back any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your stay with us on Expedia! We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, elegant and understated. The employees are very service oriented and you'll become acquainted with them very quickly, the dining experiences at the resort are varied, we ate at the beach overlooking the ocean on night and at the Point restaurant in the hotel, the food and service couldn't have been any better. I would say the only drawback with staying here is that you either need a golf cart, taxi, hotel shuttle or a long walk (15-20 minutes) to get to the beach. that diminishes the experience a little bit but the setting and the island vibe more than make up for it. The guest room we stayed in was spacious with a beautiful bathroom, including a freestanding tub. we had our own private balcony with a magnificent view over the turquoise waters of the bay. Golf is on the premises and you would also have access to Mid Ocean Club on Mondays and Wednesdays which can be booked through the hotel it's a wonderful hotel and if you're visiting Bermuda I recommend you stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more trips to come! Again, we thank you for taking the time to review our resort, and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul T.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Special Vacation at Tucker's Point

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: It would be nice if there were somewhere to go after dinner to listen to music and have a drink. Also, there was no movie service on the TV lineup .
Location: Tucker's Point is a bit far and isolated. It is best if you plan to rent a scooter to explore other beautiful beaches of Bermuda.
Decided to re-visit Bermuda after a long time and turned out to be a very good decision. Upon arrival at the resort, memories returned and I realized that I had visited this property before. At one point, it was the Castle Harbour Hotel and what a place it was! Rosewood is doing an excellent job at this location. We cannot negatively criticize one thing. There is plenty of privacy, quiet setting, beautiful beach, great food, comfy bed and friendliness everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our property! We look forward to hosting you on many more trips back to Bermuda. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
What a impressive staff and unbelievable good service, This is a really five star property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a stellar review of our property! We look forward to hosting you on many more trips back to Bermuda. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The views, the room, the vast facilities - but the best part is the beach which is pristine.
Cons: The food could be better
Location: Great location. We didn't feel it necessary to really leave the premises
We loved our stay, the hotel is as close to paradise as one could get. However, the food costs are very high, and the food quality doesn't merit the cost. The beach is spectacular, the pools are amazing, the room is fabulous with beautiful views of the bay. The staff is incredibly nice. We would go back tomorrow if we could
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Paul T., Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of our property. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. However, regarding your F&B experience, I would like to sincerely apologize. We work hard to deliver an exceptional dining experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great resort experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bermuda in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Beautifully landscaped, quiet, serene and restful
Cons: If rooms are not available for hours then have a place set aside where guest might be able to change into a bathing suit and sit at the pool, etc.
Location: Close to the airport yet not on top of the airport. Great place to relax but not really close to any major eateries or other activities.
The hotel was exceptional. The only complaint was upon arrival when we were told that our room would be ready in 30 minutes and it wasn't ready until 4 hours later. The receptionist told us to wait in the library until the room was available. I went out several times to inquire when the room would be ready and the answer was always very shortly. Four hours is not shortly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect Vacation

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The property is amazing. The service from the staff is top notch, the rooms are spacious and beautiful. The pools and grounds are very well kept and the food is terrific. The private beach was wonderful and quiet. I can't say enough wonderful things. They take care of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton MA

Beautiful Bermuda resort

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a hotel shuttle to and from the airport, which is just a couple of miles from the hotel.
Location: The resort is far away from most attractions, but it is easy to get to Hamilton or St George via the quite frequent public bus from a local stop.
Staying at Tucker's Point resort was most enjoyable. The views of the sea from our room were striking, and the resort's facilities were excellent. We enjoyed meals at Sul Verde, the golf clubhouse, as well as at the hotel's Tucker's Bar and Point restaurant, both of which were very tasteful with excellent menu choices. The setting is beautiful (even if you don't play golf) and although the Beach Club was not yet open for the season, we enjoyed a morning at the beautiful private beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Paul Telford, Hotel Management
Dear Kit, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at Rosewood Tucker's Point, and we look forward to hosting you on many more visits to come. (especially when the beach club opens) While we are located slightly further away from some of the other attractions, we like to think of our property as a secluded getaway within a serene paradise. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback, and please let us know if we can do anything to assist. Kind Regards, Paul Telford, Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice Hotel and Beautiful Grounds

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the views are spectacular! The staff are all very polite and accommodating. The room was clean and they even cleaned the room 2x a day. The hotel truly lived up to its price. They made our stay truly special. The only disappointment for us was that their private beach was closed due to construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birthday treat

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: the attention to detail. the special touches to help my husband celebrate his 50th birthday.
Cons: none
Location: superb
we stayed for 5 nights in january the staff were excellent, the food delicious and beautifully presented. the villa suite was so comfortable and well equipped.