Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is how we improve our services. We sincerely thank you for choosing Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Cove, AL

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, pillows, linens, cleanliness, low rate, the free parking (for a week) and the WONDERFUL desk clerk. Wish I remembered his name.
Cons: I think it would be good for the room to be deodorized for a better first impression. But as mentioned, the smell disappeared after a minute or two.
Location: Airport is 3.5 miles away.
Great experience; I would stay here again. We don't live in Chattanooga but were flying out of its airport. I was allowed to leave my car in the parking lot for the whole trip at no extra charge - incredibly accommodating. We arrived late on 9/29/17 and left early the next morning, and the front desk clerk was very helpful. He gave us names of taxi drivers in case we couldn't reach Uber for the super-early drive the next morning. AND, because we were leaving before breakfast was scheduled to begin, he set it up over an hour early the next morning, just for us! We were in a hurry, so I just grabbed bananas and yogurt, but there were other choices, and I think I saw a waffle maker. Because of the the desk clerk's incredible kindness, I give this hotel a 5, even though the room was not 100% perfect. It was clean and the beds, sheets and pillows were super comfortable, which is very important. We didn't use the fridge or microwave, but they're a definite plus. There were two negatives: a slightly musty smell, and bright lights that "leaked" in through the edges of the window (past the black out drapes). The smell was minor and was the sort that totally seemed to disappear after a minute or two, so it ended up not being a problem. If we stay in Chattanooga again, I'll bring scotch tape to tape the edges of the drapes to the wall. I'm extremely particular about light in my room at night; I like complete blackness. I had to use towels to get the room dark enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is how we improve our services.We appreciate your bringing any issues to our attention and we will address those. We sincerely thank you for choosing Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsafe

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
this place was terrible. we felt very unsafe and ended up leaving. ppl were in the parking lot doing drugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. The staff was very disappointed to learn about the issues you had during this stay. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and assure you we will be addressing all of the issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Found multiple hairs in sink and tub. Sheet had same stain on it for 3 days. Breakfast was disappointing at best. No eggs, overripe fruit and little of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the substandard condition of your room. We take great pride in our standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. We have addressed your issues with our housekeeping staff to prevent these issues in the future. We are sorry you were unhappy. Thank you again for choosing Days Inn.
4 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is how we improve our services. We sincerely thank you for choosing Days Inn.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is how we improve our services. We sincerely thank you for choosing Days Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Free parking and near several restaurants.
Cons: Upgrade air conditioners.
Stayed at Days Inn for five nights. The hotel is okay, but could use some improvement. The air conditioner sounds like a truck is parked in your room, but that seems to be the norm for all Wyndham hotels. It was more travel than I cared for to get back and forth from downtown Chattanooga.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is how we improve our services. We sincerely thank you for choosing Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I read several reviews and some good some bad so I really didn't know what to expect so I was very pleasantly surprised and relieved that the room and bathroom were very neat and clean. Everything seemed pretty well kept up and the breakfast was a lot better than expected. I think it would be hard to find a better hotel in the same price range that is any nicer. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga TN

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Our room was disgusting! Good thing we had pillows and blankets of our own! My child pulled back his sheets, and there was a big blood spot on them. The tub and floors hadn't been cleaned. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. Completely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m shocked to learn about the level of service you experienced. We share in your disappointment and have shared your feedback with management in order to address with the staff. We would like to thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to address this concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Better than I expected, great price and conveniently located.My first stay at Days Inn, but definitely not my last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is how we improve our services. Thank you for choosing Days Inn.