Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Roaches

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: the roaches infestation
I'm a 35yr old female traveling with my mom. We arrived at the hotel around 2am. We had been driving 13hrs from New York to Chattanooga and all we wanted was to sleep. The room that we got was a smoking room, we asked if they had a nonsmoking room available and the front desk clerk said no. So we said ok and took the smoking room. Upon arrival the lights of the room were on.We thought that some one was in the room but when we got in no one was there. As soon as we walked in we saw a huge roach in the sofa and then little ones in the bed. I called the front desk about the issue and they seem to know about the problem...I don't know why they will still rent an infested room. Out of no where they had a nonsmoking room available. I was very upset about the roaches and now about the lying. I asked for a refund. I was not willing to stay at a hotel full with roaches. We got back in our car and drove to our destination (Houston). The worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk person

Posted Oct 3, 2017
great stay, Front desk person Kimitlia was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This motel is very old and dated. Our room smelled musty as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Our room was not cleaned during our stay. We don't ask for much, just some clean towels and emptied trash. I would not recommend this motel considering all the other options in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainsville, al

Close to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed here for one night before a flight early the next morning. The staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed in a room with an inside door which I really liked. The room was very clean and had a microwave and small refrigerator. It was a very easy drive to the airport. Would recommend for ant stay in Chattanooga
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Right off the interstate.
We were on the run from Hurricane Irma and needed and being in a bind, we booked this place and regretted it from the moment we walked in. When checking in a customer was complaining to the front desk people about bugs in their room. We get into our room and it's dated looking, the floor is stained and gross looking. The TV wasn't working, the bed felt itchy and I woke up a few times feeling like something was crawling on me. When we went to their complimentary breakfast it was basically gone within minutes with no signs of refilling it. Since there was no food, we checked out and never looked back. This place was overpriced for what they are offering. Spend a few more bucks and go somewhere else, you'll be better off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. The rooms were older and the carpets could use a thorough cleaning. It was overall a great place to stay and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Late arrivals

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My sister made a reservation for me since I was coming from Sweden and arriving around 1 am in the morning. I was coming to TN. to attend a memorial service for my first husband, the father of my three children. After almost 24 hours of travelI arrived exhausted to a night manager who was clearly annoyed to have been disturbed. She was venting about not liking bookings through Expedia and was generally rude. As I left to find my room, she said to call the office if you want a wake up call, which I did as soon as I got into my room. She never answered the phone when I called.
2 out of 5
by Najat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deflated Expectations

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room's temperature was very humid. There were only 3 pillows on the king sized bed so we decided to just use the extra pillow for the sofa sleeper. The smell was quite offensive. Overall I expected more from a Hampton Inn property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Disappointed in Chattanooga

Posted Aug 14, 2017
For a Hampton Inn, where I expect excellent service, cleanliness and upkeep...I found rooms that smell like the gym, a surprising shabby motor inn of the lowest quality imaginable. We changed rooms 3 times and finally checked out. For a Hilton property ...it was a disgrace. To make matters worse, there was a sassy person on the front desk.