Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Bug infestation

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel was not up to par, due to bugs crawling around in the room. There was also drug activity going on and that was a red flag.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gallatin tn

Do not stay at this motel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Could not check in at 3 when check in time was 2 pm. Had to wait another hour. Had bugs in first room. Couldn't get a "renovated room" so They put us in another old room and what do you know more bugs. Also a roach in the bed. How nice. Stains on bed sheets and blankets. Furniture was tore up and the room smelled like smoke but was supposed to be non smoking. Worst experience at a inn ever. Pictures looked nothing like what was on expedia website. Not satisfied at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westen Kentucky

Very Nasty and Disappointing!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to shopping and fast food
As soon as I opened the door I was hit in the face with the cigarette smoke smell. It was a no smoking room but it must have been changed over the day before because it stunk. The laminate floor was dirty. The walls were patched and dirty. There was mold on the bathroom walls and hair in the shower. The air conditioner was loud and very noisy. It was so hard to sleep because of it. I called the desk and they said they were full and we couldn't switch rooms so I asked for someone to come and look at it but they never did. We will never stay at a Red Roof again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hotel should be removed from Expedia!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was located centrally to all my activities
Cons: It needs a total renovation
Location: It was close to shopping and resturaunts
This hotel was in in total disrepair. Baseboards loose from the walls. Stucco pealing from walls and ceilings. Screws in the bathroom door. Non smoking room that smelled awful . Roaches crawling on the walls. Holes in bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At Hamilton Place or Airport is not enough.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It was shelter and a place to attempt to sleep.
Cons: The posting said full coffee / tea bar but they close the lobby at 11 pm and don't open until 6 am and no coffee makers in the room. Microwave dead.
Location: Malls. and shopping nearby.
This 30 year old hotel is exactly that. Needs vast improvements. I never bash a place but this was worth writing about. We were to pay in cash when we got there but to our surprise they had already billed to our card. what? Everything was substandard and beyond.Our door looked as if it had been kicked in multiple times.The whole room was terrible the AC barely worked and was marked with a sharpie pen for instructions. The heat was wall mount radiators. Mold, cracks. chipped or no paint everywhere. The beds were so uncomfortable we could not sleep at all. There was no security and no visual surveillance cameras on the property. I would stay at a 10 room flea bag hotel before I stayed here again.The stock photos you see online of these rooms is a fake, probably taken 30 years ago..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
STAY AWAY! My room smelled like cigarettes and I request a room change. The second room also smelled like cigarettes and it was supposed to be a non- smoking bedroom. The bedroom walls were dirty. The Tv screen was damage. The bathroom was really dirty and with soup stains all over the shower. A/C filter dirty and I woke up with allergies. This was a horrible experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

Old, smoke smell, the wood floor had holes!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The bed was confy
Cons: Floors, walls, bathroom......etc etc
Location: More hotels nearby and restaurants.
Needs lots of repairs. The towels are like sand paper. The bedspread had cigarrete burn holes. The floor had holes!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hard bed, smelled musty, hole in the bathroom wall, crack beside the a/c. But you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, La 70531

Bad check in experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: it was ok, nothing special
Cons: The business office handling checking s could be improved immensely
The check in was a problem. Several days earlier, I had made the reservation for 2. I called the night before and told them that my friend would be arriving before me and gave them his name and told them I would be arriving about 11 pm. My friend was already checked in. They would not let me in. They could not find my reservation. I had to call my friend and wake him up to find out which room he was in. After that, they let me in and gave me a bottle of water for the inconvenience. It took over 30 minutes to solve the problem and there were no others checking at that time, just me. To me this was unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by G M, Hotel Management
Dear Garth, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please accept my apologies.your feedback is very important to us.Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to airport for late arrival

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Paint peeling off ceiling and into my suitcase. No closet. Fur on wall Saw them put out part of breakfast ( toast, etc.) night before at 11pm. I didn't eat the compliment breakfast because of that.