Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and musty.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Dirty and musty. Most uncomfortable stay I have had. I got a sore throats from the mustiness within an hour. Will not stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-75

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel was not clean, mold on ceiling in bathroom, mold on shower Curtain, fan in the bathroom was hanging out of wall. Room was not clean. Holes in the comforters. Just a crappy hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

Gross

Posted Sep 14, 2017
There were roaches swarming the bathroom! The blankets were stained horribly or maybe they weren't even clean! There were burn holes in the sheets and my socks stuck to the carpet from food and gum! I slept fully clothed and had to keep my shoes on! Breakfast sucked not much to choose from! Very disappointing! Staff was nice tho!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Smelled of urine

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire property needs a major overhall. Very outdated.
Location: The location of this property was in a nice area, however, not easily found because of its location.
The hotel property was hard to find, Building inside in need of major overhall, outdated. Our room was very musty smelling and the first thing noticed was the smell of urine in the room. We actually left in the early morning of our second day because of the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TENNESSEE

NICE HOTEL. CLOSE TO SOME GOOD EATING PLACES

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: IT WAS UPDATED. CLEAN HOTEL AND CLEAN ROOM. BED WAS COMFORTABLE
Location: WAS ONLY THERE OVER NIGHT. BUT GOOD LOCATION WITH ALOT OF RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY
BOOKED THIS ON EXPEDIA. WE WAS JUST PASSING THREW AND THIS HOTEL IS VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice room at a nice price.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It was in good condition and located close to both Booker T and Harrison Bay Parks.
Cons: The staff seemed distracted.
Location: This hotel is right next to Chattanooga, TN and convenient to several state parks.
My wife and I were in the area for an event and since we would only be sleeping there one night and then leaving, we chose the least expensive hotel we could find for the stay. The hotel was in good repair and conveniently located to our event. The staff seemed distracted, but for the price, we consider it a good buy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, but marginal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The computer system for the hotel was down so the stay started out under the curve. Room ok. Beds ok. Breakfast also minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wrong hotel 8

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice area of town wrong hotel to stay in. Second floor reeked of smoke. Dog hair on carpet. Holes and stains in curtains.All towels dingy and iron board cover filthy. Carpet in hallway of second floor stained and smelled of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

tear it down!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: should take road on side of hotel, otherwise wind through other hotel parking lots.
dirty bed covers. old sheets. mold in bathroom. lose tile. bad cauling. hall carpet bumpy and dirty.
1 out of 5
by Landon

Most disgusting Super 8 I've seen.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't even stay in this hotel. After checking in and going to our room, we didn't even unpack our bags. Tried to get a refund, they wouldn't give us one. They said they could switch us to a "cleaner" room. I asked if all the rooms had stained sheets and towels, to which she responded, "I don't know I haven't looked at them." I told the lady nevermind we just want to check out. She rudely said, "alright whatever." Upon arriving the clerk asked if I minded staying on the upper floor, because all of the downstairs rooms are dirty. There is no working elevator. Extremely dirty hotel!! Stained sheets, stained towels, unworking sink, smelled of smoke, nasty floors with cigarette butts on them, looks like they haven't dusted or wiped down anything ever. I thought Super 8 had standards, that's not true! I thought it was a good price with a decent star rating. I will be reading reviews more carefully in the future.