Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Highway and mall.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
This is nice hotel and close to Highway and mall. Room is clean. As the hotel just behind the mall, the traffic is busy during the rush hour. It is not easy to find the entrance for the first time comer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snellville, GA

Ok...but

Posted Jan 28, 2018
I visit Chattanooga often and try to find good values whenever I stay. In addition, I'm used to confirmation of my room type when I arrive. That didn't happen; and when I got to my room, I had two double beds but had reserved a king and was told. When I asked the front desk about it, I was then told that none were available. The room was clean, but while I didn't use my heating, I was kept awake by the loud humming from some other room. Even worse, that nicely made bed was horribly uncomfortable. It was "bouncey" and I could feel the inner springs on the much too firm mattress. I didn't get much sleep to say the least. Breakfast was decent, but the constant view of a filled dumpster (construction debris) spoiled the whole moment. It would seem that the dumpster could have been placed far enough away as to have not been an eye sore during dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noblesville, IN

Who else serves complimentary beer

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel serves complimentary beer in the lobby several days per week and usually once a week when I am here they hand out free pizza from Papa John's as well. Never been to a hotel who does this and charges nothing for it. It's not a luxury hotel but I have stayed here every other week for 9 months and it is always quiet in the rooms, clean and comfortable. Very reasonable rate for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Hôtel next to Embassy.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel was under construction. Made noise very early in the morning even if it was not suppose to be before 8h. However, the price is much better than the Embassy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hard bed too soft pillows

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hard bed too soft pillows.. the breakfast needs to last until 10am. The bed it too firm and the pillows are too soft almost non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and restful.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Had nice breakfast...aling with complimentary beer and hot dog at dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft wayne in

Nice hotel near lots of shopping

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean, unfortunately they are removing the Jacuzzis from their suits. But the one down stairs look as comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice, easy access to I75
Stayed 1 night on our way home from Florida. Hotel was clean, easy to find, close to I75.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Basic hotel but nice and clean

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Service is a little slow to check-in but checkin else was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel but undergoing remodeling

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The accommodations are comfortable and clean. The room in which I was placed was a bit on the worn out side (grout missing in bathroom, paint chips on door frame, dusty bathroom fan, etc). The sounds (TV? Radio?) coming from the lobby (not neighbors, I checked), during the night, were quite loud. The most disappointing thing was that I was placed very close to the renovation site - the dumpster was directly behind my window. I had planned to sleep early as work had me in at 6:30am, but construction lasted until 7pm.