Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by jalali

good

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Orbitz
i am verey happy and i like it and will be stay next tim when i go to germany
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

scum city

Posted Oct 15, 2010 on Orbitz
The room was Spartan, the beds small and although pushed togeter had different mattresses, so didn´t make a big bed. The toilet smelled so awful that because it was in the same small room as the shower I couldn´t use the shower--I couldnt hold my breath long enough! Dismal breakfast. Disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel in Hamburg

Posted Sep 10, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is extremely basic; part of it is a hostel, and the part which is called a hotel is basically just a hostel with private rooms. The Best Western next door is much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JennyFer

Clean & Cheap

Posted Jan 8, 2010 on Orbitz
This was not a destination for our trip but a stop over on a long drive. The hotel was clean and cheap and provided what we needed. Sorry I can't speak to the specifics regarding location or amentities as our stay in Hamburg was just to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

The room was very proper and spacious,

Posted Sep 2, 2009 on HotelClub
The room was very proper and spacious, breakfast was fine also. The hotel is located far from center or any public places. Would recommend it for week-end if you do not want to spend too much for a hotel and have a car to travel in Hamburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not impressed

Posted Jan 15, 2009
This is not a hotel but a hostel and not worthy the price. It has no telephone inside the room and cant watch international channles like CNN,BBC,Skynews etc. The breakfast is monotonous, same things everyday throughout the week. No variety. This is not a hotel by any standards but a domitory or hostel for high scholars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

highly recommnded

Posted Dec 14, 2008 on Hotels
it was nice. good locatin, convenient to U-bahn and city centre. friendly staff