Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yousef from Manchester

Good Holiday

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our holiday, would go again. We spent an extra night it was so good. All the staff were really good and hotel was clean and food good.
5 out of 5
by Naila from Manchester

Great Holiday

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time!! The hotel was great and the staff were faultless. They made sure we were looked after. The food was good and the rooms were clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful. Checked out after 12 hours.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Filthy, dirty, foul smelling place. Unhelpful aggressive staff. Inedible food. Couldn't wait to get out & move to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The pool area; the beach proximity; the room price.
Cons: See above list
Location: Was only there for one night, but the hotel is located at the beach.
I stayed for one night as a stopover before heading to Tunis for work, so it wasn't that bad. As I stated above, you get what you pay for. Issues: - The room's lighting was poor. There was no main light and one of the side lights wasn't even working. - The room only had one plug unit. Very annoying as I needed to charge things. - The toilet doesn't have a bidet, which is odd for North Africa. - The bath tub wasn't cleaned properly. - The concierge staff were not attentive. You have to ask for help rather than them being on call. - The wifi in the lobby is weak, which isn't good when you're on a business trip/stopover. - No safety deposit box - The dinner buffet wasn't great... not much of a range - Same goes for breakfast. Most basic continental foods were not offered. But, you get what you pay for...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Regret it

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I regret I have stayed in this hotel as it was my honeymoon and the room was not clean at all and AC not working as well!! I'll never go back there!!
2 out of 5
by Andreea from RO

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I used to travel a lot.but I never saw something like this in all inclusive service.....this hotel especially the restaurant was out of control...every time they was out of plates,cutlery,glasses drinks and food too....very poor food ,more vegetables then meat (only bones)and always had to wait on the long queue to get something to eat.....the bar was closing at 11pm (when people start to enjoying more)and then if you want to stay more have to pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Oct 16, 2012
goooooooooooood and nice very cleannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
3 out of 5
by Sofian

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
We about 8 of us went there on the first night we found out that we don't have quterroon they gave us two double room. The next morning we went to eat lunch they said we only have BB not All-inclusive I went back to hotel manger show him my book and it all inclusive but yet he said he need me to contact my booking office so I did and it cost me 24£ of phone call. Over all the hotel is nice 3 stars we had good time was great food is the same as everyday.
3 out of 5
by SuK from Reading, UK

Ok, but can't recommend it.

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The beds.
Location: 30 mins hard walk along the beach to Yasmine Hammamet. A taxi ride to Old Hammamet.
One of the mattresses in our room had springs through. We asked to swap rooms - but the second offered was equally bad. So we swapped matresses to end up with a complete set of good ones. The towels provided in the room were equally old. Apart from that, the hotel was fine. We found the food ok - the speciality restaurants were closed (June) but the buffet had quite a good variety and both adults and fussy kids (age 10 and 8) found enough to eat. The fizzy drinks were pretty awful and we didn't try much in the way of alcohol, sticking mostly to water and coffee. They had Sangria before dinner which was nice though. The pools were great and the slides good fun. Some of the concrete around the pool edge needed mending, which wa surprising so early in the season, but it wasn't too bad. Evening entertainment was pretty good and not too in your face - we went some nights and not others. The other facilities weren't great - only 3 canoes, 1 of those was broken and the other 2 were 1 man only. The staff put my 6'3" husband into it withh our 8 year old and it was way too cramped. There is a mini golf, but not enough sticks or balls for the whole family to play at once. The spa was alright but limited english spoken so I had no clue what was going on when I chose to have a sauna / massage. Overall, the hotel was fine and probably better than we expected for a 3* in Tunisia, but because of the condition of the beds I couldn't in all honestly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
My family and I were there in July 2011. The hotel is really great. I highly recommed it especially for families with kids.