Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013
We had a pleasant surprise when we visited the Chich Khan. Very traditional decor with loads of little nooks and cranny to explore and relax. Staff were great and very helpful. Will visit again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Talawant from Leicestershire, UK

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Good facilities, location, good choice of food
Cons: Attitude some staff and managers
Location: The hotel is in a good location. It has good amenties for all.
We stayed there on half board basis. The hotel looks great from the outside and has the mediterranean look. The reception area is large and welcoming. The bedroom was reasonably clean. The two rugs on the either side of the bed were tatty and hadn't been washed for sometime. The rooms were serviced everyday. The breakfast and dinner was good. We had good choice of food for breakfast and also dinner. However the hotel operates a bizzare rule and this is only applicable to people who stay there on half board basis and that is that they will not provide any sort of water. We were mistified that on our second day the waiter removed the glasses from our table. On enquiring he said the water is only provided to guests who are on all inclusive. We did not see or read this anywhere. I had never come across where waiters would not only refuse to serve water but also remove the glasses from the table. At the end of our stay at Chich Khan Hotel, I organised a local taxi to take us to Tunis. I am not sure how the hotel found out my arrangements and organised another car to take me to Tunis. I explained to them that I have made my own arrangements for taxi to Tunis and and the public taxi is waiting on the main road. The porters and other staff including the manager insisted that I go with the hotel transport rather than use public taxi. The public taxi driver was very upset and called the local police and in the end we came to Tunis in a public taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good alround hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Entertainment and staff
Cons: Other british guests
Location: Not fatr from the beach, not much for us nearby, but taxis are cheap.
All the staff were very friendly, with a smile on their faces and always ready to talk. Facilities were good, entertainment good, buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from United States

Wonderful time!

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: All-inclusive
Cons: No lost and found box if you accidentally left something by the pool.
Location: Know the hotel isn't new, but it is clean and the staff is friendly.
Wonderful experience! Would recommend to one and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Animation team
Cons: decor
Location: ok
Hotel just need a lick of paint starting to look a bit run down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

prison

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: le restaurant
le personnel de réception très désagréable le buffet du restaurant très décevant et vidé 5 minutes après l'ouverture du restaurant par des touristes affamés qui laisserons la moitié dans leurs assiettes.etc etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Personnel pas tres serviable. Clim me marchait pas bien.
3 out of 5
by Malas

Wij hebben al beter hotels in de buurt gezien.

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: De zee was proper , mini disco voor kinderen
Cons: Motivatie van het personeel
Location: Goed
Te weinig animatie en motivatie, bar en toilet van het strand waren gesloten. Eten was lekker, maar dagelijks hetzelfde. Disco was vroeg gesloten (om een uur).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marylin from France

tres bon hotels a recommander

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: l'ensemble RAS
Cons: la nourriturre pas assez varie dommage
Location: bien situe
personnel tres jaleureux et bonne ambiance avec les animateurs et animatrice tres a l'ecoute des clients
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Rotterdam

Prima tussendoor luiervakantie

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: kwaliteit van het lokale eten.
Cons: mensen die je boottochtjes, jetski verhuur, etc. proberen aan te smeren in de lobby
Location: Niet aan het strand maar op kruipafstand. Verder is er wel weinig anders in de directe omgeving, maar taxi's kosten weinig.
Het hotel is prima. Hier en daar wat sporen van veroudering of datering maar het is overall netjes. Het eten was goed. Je moet er niet heen gaan voor aardappels, vlees, groente. Blijf vooral bij de lokale gerechten, daar zijn ze goed in! Laten we eerlijk zijn, je gaat niet naar Tunesië om stamppot bierenkool te eten. Wij waren wat vroeg in het seizoen dus men was nog bezig de locatie op het strand klaar te maken voor de bezoekers. Maar meer dan een ligbed en de parasols heb je niet nodig en die waren er. De bediening is vriendelijk en zijn voortdurend uit op een lolletje. Hoort er een beetje bij denk ik.