Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and lovely apartments

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
In Yasmine Hammamet there are a few shops in the media selling normal tourist things. I was there for the 4th time, visiting someone, so didn't really need much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Montrose

A little piece of heaven

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was on holiday with my grown up daughter. This was our 5th stay at the hotel, and almost as soon as I walked through the front door, I remembered why I keep going back. Our apartment was amazing, we had a large Lou Gehrig with kitchenette off & a bathroom downstairs, upstairs we had 2 bedrooms (one en-suite) & a further bathroom, so more than enough space. We also had 2 balconies (one upstairs, and one downstairs). The staff were extremely friendly & welcoming as always, food was excellent & the rooms nice & clean. The drinks included in the all inclusive deal were fantastic. Nothing else to say really, except thar this is one exceptional hotel that treats its guests very well, love it & can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Outstanding holiday @ Diar Lemdina Hotel, Hammamet

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The location: close to everything you need for entertainments especially if you have kids.the rooms spacious and clean.food great, the staff members.
Cons: Perhaps more kids materials in the mini-club: play doughs, papers ect...
Location: The location is great: close to the beach (5 minutes walk) close to the shops and to nice restaurants and close to kids entertainments facilities.
My wife and I and our 3 children just arrived back from a fantastic 7 nights break in Diar Lemdina Hammamet. It was our second time to stay in this hotel. We first stayed there in April 2013. I really can't recommend Diar Lemdina Hotel strongly enough. Our second stay was even better than our first which we thoroughly enjoyed too. The staff members were outstanding in the way they made us feel welcome and in the way they served us and looked after us and made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. A big thank you to every single staff member without exception and especially to those who work at the reception. Our on-suit was so spacious and clean. In fact it was a big flat:2 big bedrooms, a living room, a corridor, a kitchen and two bathrooms. The food was great each meal. The hotel is well located: close to the beach (5 minutes walk) close to the shops and to the other entertainment facilities for kids (especially Carthage land funfair and the indoor soft play area, Ali baba). I would recommend all-inclusive booking especially if you have kids as it will give you free access to Cartage Land and Ali baba centre and other benefits too. Moreover, we felt so safe with all the security systems that have been recently put in place and with many security guards in the whole area. We can't wait to go there next year. Excellent Hotel. Just one tip: if you want to enjoy the funfair with your kids try to avoid going there on Saturdays and Sundays because the queues are so long.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Tamworth

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are really spacious. All the staff are really friendly from the reception staff to the cleaners. There is plenty of choice of food with fresh cooked pasta at lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
by Aymen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, Reception needs to be more organised. All inclusive was a wast of time as the food was the same every day and the local wine they allow you to have is shocking as so is the beer. So ended up paying for wine I liked witch was Tunisian and local but was not on the all inclusive menu. And after 3 nights of the buffet ended up eating out every night. I recommend bella Marina restaurant probably the best restaurant I have used in Tunisia so far. I chose this hotel because of the reviews on trip adviser, now either the hotel is cutting costs or the people writing the reviews have lived very sheltered life's. Was very dissatisfied after such great reviews .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Typical Medina (Tunisian ancient city) Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: A lots of shopping around, amusement parks for families, clean private beach (at a distance of 100m). good security.
Cons: Room services can be improved. the staff cleaning the rooms can do better.
I am a Tunisian leaving abroad. I have spent 4 magnificent nights with my small family (wife and 2 kids) at Medina Hotel Hammamet. at first I was surprised the room was too far from the main hotel lobby and to be franc, I was not happy. However, we later understood (the reception supervisor took the time to explain) that the hotel concept is different from a conventional hotel in the sense that it is a whole typical Mediterranean city (Medina style or Greek style for those familiar with Greece.) A lots of shopping around, amusement parks for families, clean private beach (at a distance of 100m). the hotel supervisor upgraded our room and it was a pleasant welcome surprise giving us the ambassador suite instead of the junior I had reserved. Good security and cleanliness though i wish they can improve on the room service (every day cleaning). the staff is caring and the animation is remarkable. overall, it was a peasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The food served was really great!
My parents enjoyed their stay. The rooms are well-equipped, comfortable and calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Front desk staff training might be improved with a better mix of experience on duty
very good break. the hotel was very comfortable staff had a reasonable level of english so communication was good. good location near enough to the beach and a few local attractions.