Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hassan from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Good for relaxitation

Posted Dec 10, 2008
The hotel is in good condition and the staff are friendly. The good things about the hotel is its price and its private beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Witney ,oxon

not impressed

Posted Jul 18, 2008
this hotel is meant to be a 4star,definately not in our opinion or British 4 star standards.Mostly for Eastern Europeans ,infact we were the only British family;not a concern really and improved our French .Most of the staff have some English.Be prepared for hassle as soon as you step out of the hotel.Be prepared for not much to do except a fairly good water park nearby.Hotel entertainment very mediocre.Thought Hammemet was awful and even more hassle Weather fabulous and there were a few indivdual staff who were very nice; so not all doom and gloom; definately not rush back here though
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Abou Nawas Hammamet

Posted Sep 4, 2006
The hotel was right on the beach. We were able to walk from the pool to the beach. Very relaxing. Not as modern as other hotels, but had a wonderful time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

its more like a 3 star rating than 5.

Posted Jun 4, 2006
Air conditioning only on for 3 hours a day.Some nights the heat is very uncomfortable.No hot water for showers at 6am if you are catching a flight.Very limited entertainment.They charge you for the room service as well as for the drinks/ snacks sent to your room. Breakfasts very limited in choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Strongly recommend the Abou Nawas!

Posted Mar 22, 2006
My wife and I recently spent a week at this hotel and we were thoroughly delighted with our stay. The hotel is low rise and is set in lovely grounds right on a white sandy beach. The staff were ultra polite, courteous and helpful. The meals (buffet breakfast & dinner) were of good quality and the menu varied. Our room was spacious and all rooms have either a balcony (1st floor) or sit out verandah (ground floor). We got a great deal on half-board basis through Expedia and recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Tunisia. (Just be firm with touts in the medinas trying to sell you their wares! Offer them 1/3rd of the asking price to begin bargaining!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Premièrement, j'aimerais signaler que ma réservation n'était pas acheminée à l'hôtel. À cause de cette incident, j'ai passé six heures d'attente à l'hôtel pour qu'ils reçoivent la confirmation. À cet effet j'ai raté le service de midi et celui de soir. Par ailleurs, ma réservation à une valeur de 123.38$+7,40& taxes pour une chambre standard double, en étant deux personnes , à ma surprise, ils m'ont informé que je dois payer 68 dinars tunisienne pour la deuxième pour cette nuit qui vaut 41 $C , ce qui me fait un total approximatif de 172$C,ce qui n'est même pas le tarif régulier de cette hôtels ce jour là . À noter que la nuit par personne à l'hôtel même est à:68dT pension complète c'est à dire pour deux personnes 136dT qui vaut 82$C et mois j'ai payé en totalité 172$C ,un plus de de 90 $C et j'ai même appelé ce jour là vos agents à plusieurs reprise pour régler la situation Aussi deux cartes d'appel afin de vous joindre qui m'ont coûtées 10$ chaque. Je souhaiterais un remboursement de cette journée gâchée.
2 out of 5
by sandrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRES DECUS

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été très déçus, car nous avons fait l'ouverture de l'hôtel. La chambre était bien "vue mer ", mais la climatisation ne fonctionnait pas, et il a fait très chaud. Notre séjour ne s'est pas passé dans de très bonnes conditions. Si vous voulez que l'on revienne, il faudra revoir l'organisation
2 out of 5
by Freddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels