Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a 4 star hotel... 20 years ago

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The price was fantastic, and I knew that I am not going to resort/spa as advertised... Nicely designed, but poorly maintained, most of the things are not functioning. Pools are nice and clean, whole spa area smells heavily on mold, and internet is horrible. Breakfast is fantastic and staff is great. Beach is some 400m away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable but no large towels. The room also looked over the pool which was nice except for the very loud music - sometimes techo or similar - blaring out of the speakers for a lot of the day. Breakfast was not good and I am not a fussy eater. The waiter in the restaurant was surly. Shame as the hotel itself was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

HORRIFIC HORRIBLE HORRENDOUS

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: WAS DISGUSTING. DIRTY. 45 DEGREE HEAT IN THE ROOM AND NO AIR CON. BUGS IN THE BED AND THE COVERS WERE FILTHY. FAR FROM THE BEACH. VERY NOISY.
Location: NOTHING. ITS FOR THE LOCALS AND YOU GET HARRASSED.
AWFUL. NO AIR CON. ROOM WAS DIRTY. ELECTRICS DIDN'T WORK. NO HOT WATER. VERY FAR FROM THE TOURIST PLACES AND BEACH.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et nous sommes ravis d'avoir vous porter satisfaction lors de votre séjour.
4 out of 5
by Imed from Bellevue, wa

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stuff are great and always trying to help. The fact that the hotel is overbooked and under stuffed creates a challenge for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.
2 out of 5
by Rim from La Marsa

I wouldn't recommend !!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Let's start with some positive points: The animation was great. We had fun. Some of the staff were very nice, helpful and effective.* Negative points: The hotel is not being well kept. Carpet dirty, lack of sunbeds, common toilets not very clean. Some of the staff were awful, especially on of the waiter in the hotel that brought me red wine instead of rose, never had changed etc... The worst was probably the waiter at teh beach bar who had his family over (not a problem), but they were disrespectful to customers, loud and disgusting. The man just watched and said nothing. The food was very repetitive and had no taste. Anyway, not worth the four stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel over all

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I don't return here , because : Bad place , very bad food and dirty , no wi fi in rooms the wi Fi just in loopy and very very weak , the beach it's faraway , rooms not comfortable and not clean , so I lost the money for nothing .
4 out of 5
by Adel from Libya

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 10 days at this hotel. I still feel the time I spent with my family overthere. the hotel is well decorated and fashionably designed. Rooms are wide but not modern. there are 2 swimming pools, one of them is interior. there is also fantastic spa facility. the staff are friendly and multilingual speakers. food is awesome, and what's makes it even more enjoable, the team in the dinning hall specially Basha and Sabri. my kids were really in fun with these guys. Wifi is not value, it is a bit weak for calling. Stayed April 2016
3 out of 5
by Shelley from Suffolk

pleasant time in hammamet Garden & spa hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
sadly with tourism so slow after the trouble in Tunisia ALL hotels are quiet & not functioning at their full standard, the hotel is clean tidy and well looked after but very few guests which has a reflection on atmosphere in the hotel but still a nice hotel to stay in the food is standard but I think it's because with so few guests they just cater at a minimum, I'm sure if more guests arrive the food will be better standard & choice we only chose B&B because of this I think at present this is better but was a personal choice. disappointed that the manager /owner did not engage in any conversation not even a polite "good morning" it's the first hotel I have travveled to where this has happened & have travelled many years in many hotels . I would have thought the tough situation facing tourism in Tunisia this manager should appreciate & welcome those that choose to continue to support tourism & willing to travel even when advised not too ! never believe your too important in this world to not be polite to others ! however thankfully ALL other staff were very curtious polite & very welcoming maybe the manger should learn a valuable lesson from his hard working staff below him ...