Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by ahmed from london

cheap hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: cheap , and has bowling alley
I would only recommend it if you are looking for cheap hotel , facilities aren't great , breakfast is terrible, location is a bit far from centre, but quite cheap so only go there if you can't afford somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Edna from United Kingdom

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Only the pool
Cons: The hotel is very run down
Location: A fair distance from the beach and I did not see any facilities on the beach for clients to use, e.g.sun loungers or umbrellas
I found staff unfriendly, not much choice of food, in fact very minimal. The only thing good was their pool. I actually booked out early and found another hotel to stay in. The Bel Air was my choice as it looked good in the adverts, but as always, we live and learn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
its was nice but did not like food but you get what you pay for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine it you want the basics

Posted Aug 20, 2012
the pool was great to utalize the nice weather. food was fine although repetative. room was minumal but decent. nothing of interest surrounding the hotel.staff was helpful in assisting with our lost luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suki from uk

Hammamet Jan 2012

Posted Jan 29, 2012
The staff were very friendly, the room was lovely and kept clean , and as I travelled alone, it was a good central position to where I know in Hammamet. The hotel is one I would stay in again definately .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cant Wait To Go Back

Posted Oct 10, 2011
The staff were fabulous totally enjoyed our 14 day holiday at Bel Air
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bel air

Posted Apr 16, 2009
very good and friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

The Bel Air is like Marmite.

Posted Nov 8, 2008
Let's be frank; If you are festooned with tattoos, read the Sun and enjoy partying 'till the early hours then I'm quite sure you'll love your time at Bel Air. BUT if you do not fall into this category beware, you could be VERY disappointed! If you're a light sleeper make sure you're not in a room on the outside of the hotel; the music can be VERY loud until 4a.m. Breakfasts are basic; no fresh fruit or even fruit juice despite oranges growing just a few miles away! Dinners are not at all bad but the waiters short-changed us every time we bought drinks. We ended up arguing with the headwaiter the second time he did this and he reluctantly gave us the rest of our change. We stopped tipping after that and only paid with the correct change. We found the local beach to be reasonably clean. The sand is beautiful and we swam in the warm sea every day. Do explore. You should walk along the beach to the medina in the old town of Hammamet. Find the juice bar Canari a short distance up the road from Magazine General. The best freshly squeezed juices in Hammamet. The crepes are good too. Get the taxi back for 4TD or the land train from outside the medina for 2.5TD per person. The Roman Ampitheatre at El Jem is definitely worth a visit. Take the coach excursion or do it yourself and save a packet by taking the train (get a 1st class ticket). We enjoyed our 10 day break. Would we go back to Tunisia? Yes. Would we stay at Bel Air? No.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Bel Air

Posted Oct 17, 2008
I had a great time at this hotel, the staff were amazing and we were fully satisfied!
2 out of 5
by Jane

Under standard

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ingenting på hotellet virkede. Elevatoren have ikke virket i mindst 1 måned, så en handicappet mand skulle bæres op på 1. Sal af hotel personalet. Der var problemer med vandet, der der var 2 1\2 døgn hvor vi ikke kunne komme i bad. Fjernsynet virkede ikke. Problemer med toilettet. Vi gik maveonde. Formentlig af maden(halvpension)