Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nice location Accomodating staff
Cons: Wi Fi Cater for English tea Transfer arrangement need to be better controlled Improvement in information services
Location: Good beach, easy travel to various locations, meeting with many foreign visitors, interesting Medina (markets) in close locations
Generally good - helpful staff, well maintained communal areas, good breakfast, etc Poor quality Wi Fi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norm from Hawaii

Nice design, poor room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It's location, as it was close to the beach and near a whole bunch of restaurant and shops. Décor and design are eye-catching.
Cons: The entire hotel needs an urgent face lift.
Location: "On the beach" is across the street, it was near a whole bunch of restaurant and shops, not really much to do, except quad biking and a 2 day safari.
Travelled with a friend on the last week of May '14. Exterior, location, lobby and design of the hotel can't be knocked. However, rooms weren't great - not very "homely" and comforting, though, I guess it goes with the theme of the hotel. Rooms need some serious servicing, not very well looked after. Service was fine throughout our stay, facilities were good, entertainment was mediocre and some facilities had to be paid for, e.g. indoor pool after 2:00pm and the gym. Water was cold in both outdoor and indoor pool. Food was limited and disappointing. "On the beach" is across the street and the beach wasn't great either. Weather was like a British summer, but obviously that had nothing to do with the hotel and the locals did say that May is usually much warmer. Hotel exchange rates were not as good as airport rates, surprisingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get anything from what you paid for

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Greeting was very bad. I paid a King Size Bed and I got two single Beds........ not enough pillows as well I paid a Pool view Room and got a "parking" one the service in the bar/snack was very slow and very ba
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Shreveport, LA, USA

Best hotel so far -- beware of Eastern Europeans

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: The architecture and the staff.
Cons: The people from Eastern Europe.
Location: Fantastic central location to Carthage Land and the beach.
I absolutely loved this hotel and will definitely return. The staff was very courteous and kind; the architecture was traditional Tunisian (which is why I chose it); the pool was fabulous; and the access to the sea was fabulous. The only problem was the people from Eastern Europe who are just rather "mass mentality." They tend to cut in line, shove you out of the way for food and make incredible noise in their room as they drag things from one end to the next, stomping and yelling on the top of their lungs to communicate. I guess some mentalities die hard. Other than their obnoxious presence, everything was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Location: Hammamat, there is more going on in the day and evening
Location good, very friendly staff,good for family`s and couples. However there is limited english speakers and no irons, everthing is ironed by room service and there is a charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Nov 20, 2010
I booked for two night in this hotel 1st and 6th of November 2010, the first night, the room was very nice with an excellent swinging pool view even the service was excellent, but for the second night was terrible, I didn’t have a nice view from my room like the first night, I didn’t ask for a sea view or something like that but at least a nice clean area or garden, instead of that I had a terrible dirty area unbelievable. I planned to have a dinner in the hotel with my wife. It’s supposed I pay the dinner and the extra consummation in the checkout; unfortunately it wasn’t the case, since we finished the meal the server asked me to pay him right now and in the restaurant Lesson learned In the future I will not pay my hotel in advance. I will first check the rooms by myself and paid later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Would love to go back...ask for a water front room ...great

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Tunisia is truly a beautiful country. People are friendly and the food is great!! Worth the plane trip...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London (temporarily - from New Zealand)

Worth a Visit

Posted Jun 24, 2008
Mainly European guests, which was great, didn't want to be in a "British" hotel. Great food, friendly waiting staff, friendly resort staff. Food was very good, with plenty of variety, would recommend taking the "demi-pension" plan (breakfast and dinner). Always plenty of sunbeds available around the pool, and pool large and never crowded. Some family groups had young children, absolutely no problems. Amazing architecture. Sometimes felt the front desk staff were a bit brusque but think this reflected cultural differences. Taking everything into account - a friendly, comfortable hotel, would recommend any time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Remove from your list!

Posted Nov 25, 2007
Sadly while big and architecturally interesting(if you like the flintstones!) the hotel was a big dissappointment.The staff were dismissive and disinterested, and the food was indescribably disgusting! Literally inedible, they serve Oliver Twist style gruel for breakfast! Feel that the hotel does nothing for your reputation and that if a review were to be done you should agree! 5 stars it is not. UK standards would get 2! Have it on your books, by all means, but do not con people into believing they are getting an 'exceptional' hotel, among 'the finest in the world'. I would not wish the attitude of the staff or the food on my worst enemy. Location is great, food elsewhere is brilliant which is tantamount to saying it is possible. They do you no favours in not having anything in english, but more importantly they do not care - money is their only interest. All rooms are surrounding the lobby which plays horrendous loud music until 11 every night. 24 hour rm service does not exist. I am telling you this honestly in the hope that more people paying for their one holiday a year do not get disappointed. I look forward to hearing a personnal response in due course. Rachel Lee