Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff working there they are very friendly and I had a very nice room and the food is good and is a best place where you can relax with out having any trouble
4 out of 5
by Ali from Middletown NY

Would stay again at Mehari

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was very good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the beach, excellent

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The only thing I did not like is that my friend good not stay in my room and I booked for 2 people, only I good stay in the room, not my boyfriend, because we are not married, stupid Tunisian law.
5 out of 5
by Abdelghani

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean and the stuff is very helpful
1 out of 5
by Rachid from Miami

Missing education receptionist

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
1/ They give me a smoking room. 2/ I smell dust on the pillows and the covers also the carpet was dusty. 3/ i was going to do the Tunisian traditional bath (hammam) so usually i put all my stuff in a small bag, the problem is not here, since i get out from the elevator direction to the main door one of the waiters come following me and ask me if i am leaving I said no, i go out and like in 300 feet the same waiter was calling me ''hey you have to come to talk to the receptionist'' and in that moment i want to go because my friend is waiting for me,i told him the receptionist have to come to talk to me, i wait until he come and he said i have to pay the extra i said I'm not leaving today that happen 7/12 and my stay was till 7/13, the receptionist was accusing me in a rude attitude many times i repeat i am not leaving today. i told him if you have camera check it i have I bid bag and a small one and than my computer bag. How can a customer be treated like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: None
Location: Beach and stores
I would come back to the hotel. We had clean room. I like the swim pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, staff, decor, facilities, location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom fixtures could be upgraded but were perfectly functional
Location: Beachfront location, right on the promenade. Numerous nearby coffee bars, cafes and beachfront restaurants. Marina & Medina both close (walkable)
Hotel was well-presented and all staff were friendly & helpful. Our room was clean, spacious and well-appointed. The tv had an excellent range of channels for when I wasn't staring at the sea from the balcony! I would have preferred a double bed to twin beds but they were comfortable. Good air con/heating - quite warm in the day but chilly at night. The restaurant was good, too, with a range of options and welcoming, professional staff. Overall, a really nice place to stay and well worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay in Hammamet at El Mehari hotel was exceptional especially with the beautiful weather in this area. The service at this hotel is awesome. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. My room was spacious and had an incredible sea view. There was plenty of good food to enjoy as well as a variety of fruits and desserts. Above all I felt safe. I spoje to a number of German tourists and they felt safe going anywhere in Hammamet. I highly recommend this 5 star hotel to everyone who seeks outstanding service. I will come vack again. M. Dalhoumi Chicago area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad surprise since arrival

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This hotel dosent concider clients less than 17 years as child Expedia does ! So when registring they ask us to pay the difference between adult and child!!!! It is not confirme with expedia rules