Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and sea's spectacular view

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Room and the view of the sea
Cons: Hotel is in bad conditions
Location: Location perfect and quiet
Hotel need a lot repairs but room was perfect. Swimming pool not working and the beach dirty on the sand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Nothing to say, only that Mrs Amira was very kind and cute and she was upgraded my room to a very beautiful suite without additional of anything.. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Ridha from Canada

A rip off stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is ridiculously worst hotel ever stayed in , very bad maintained, old towels, no toilet paper, breakfast poor. The political turmoil in the country has negatively impacted tourism. I must say this is a hotel to resort to after all night drink and you couldn't find a transportation, like last thing to do. However the neighbourhood is a bit active where you could find restaurants, the fortress cafe is also a good destination. Oops one more thing the hotel offers a free access to WiFi in the lobby and seaview room has a splendid outlook weather permitting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Best thing about hotel was view of the beach from the balcony. The air con did not work. The room was too hot it was impossible to sleep. The breakfast was never ready and not good. No clean towels given during the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not 4star

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very bad hotel not even 3 star the food and srvice very bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from Miami

Everything in the room worked.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Location: The view was the best thing there. I twas of the sea and a pirate ship off the coast.
I had no internet the whole time I was there. The water in the pool was very cold and so was the sea. Not many at the hotel spoke English. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but noisy!

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in a nice location within easy walking distance of the centre of Hammamet, it was also a refreshing change from the dreary package holiday hotels that make up the rest of Hammamet. Great staff and no qualms at all EXCEPT they hired the hotel out to a birthday party and played loud music until 0400 one morning. Given the quiet and sedate nature of the hotel this just seemed stupid on behalf of the management and I'm sure we weren't the only ones complaining the next morning.
1 out of 5
by Elio from London UK

I am saving you from a bad mistake

Posted Apr 12, 2010
On the Hotel Amenities they list : Airport Transportaion , [surcharge] there is no such a thing! I had to pay a hefty 90 Dinars [£ 45.00 to come and again 70 Dinars to go. by taxi. The hotel and the position is quite nice, but with his dead plants in pots in the corridors, sheets and pillow smelt of the last person , the dusty breakfast tables,[ waiters walk around without clearing the tables] the air of neglect is very off-putting and it is a long way to any star at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tripoli, Libya

No AC - and it was hot

Posted Aug 24, 2009
They need to get the air cons working. When they say 8 AM breakfast, they mean they start setting up breakfast at 8 AM, you're lucky if you can get a cup of coffee by 9 AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel à l'abandon

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Nous avons payés un supplément pour avoir une vue sur la mer sans cela l'hôtel n'est vraiment pas terrible. Pas de finition, hôtel sans charme malgré le personnel attentionné. Nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuit. Mais encore une fois la vue sur la mer est sublime, pieds dans l'eau.